TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Underground Playground > TiVo Underground
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-31-2012, 12:11 AM   #1
easybobby
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Arrow Not picking up CABLE????

Yardsale paid 23.00$ for a 2006 42in VIORE MODEL#PDP42X3#### IVE GOT IT HOOK UP ON MY LAPTOP IT ONLY PICKS UP 38 & CH2 ON THE AIR BUT ITS NOT LETING ME GET MY CABLE?? COULD SOMEBODY HELP ME ON THIS MATTER THKS
easybobby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 09:25 PM   #2
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,545
Quote:
Originally Posted by easybobby View Post
Yardsale paid 23.00$ for a 2006 42in VIORE MODEL#PDP42X3#### IVE GOT IT HOOK UP ON MY LAPTOP IT ONLY PICKS UP 38 & CH2 ON THE AIR BUT ITS NOT LETING ME GET MY CABLE?? COULD SOMEBODY HELP ME ON THIS MATTER THKS
That looks more like the model number for the display itself inside the TV or one of its circuit boards.

When it gets those two over the air channels, do they look good?

Does the set appear to be working properly when it's tuned to either of those channels?

(I strongly suspect that model might be one of the countless victims of "capacitor plague", which may have caused intermittently unreliable operation which lead to the seller selling it so cheap in the first place)


Do you have the original remote control for it?

You probably have to go into its menus and set it up for analog cable as well as over the air digital.

And by talking about hooking it up to your laptop, I assume all you mean is feeding a video output from the laptop into an auxiliary input on the TV.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 09:29 PM   #3
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,545
Quote:
Originally Posted by easybobby View Post
Yardsale paid 23.00$ for a 2006 42in VIORE MODEL#PDP42X3#### IVE GOT IT HOOK UP ON MY LAPTOP IT ONLY PICKS UP 38 & CH2 ON THE AIR BUT ITS NOT LETING ME GET MY CABLE?? COULD SOMEBODY HELP ME ON THIS MATTER THKS
Is this the television about which you are talking?

http://www.viore.com/PDP42V18HA.htm
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |