TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Stream
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-04-2012, 01:04 PM   #1
ALK3011
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 38
Stream Set Up Question

I have DSL so the cable coming into the room where my router (airport) is, is going directly to a tv.

Question 1. Can I use a splitter, split the cable signal there and put one part to the tv and one part on the MoCa adapter, and then connect the MoCa adapter to my Router? (of course adding a MoCa adapter at the TiVo end as well)

Question 2 - Could I instead use a Actiontec - 500 Mbps Powerline Home Theater Network Adapter Kit, http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Actionte...MBPS&cp=1&lp=5

that would create an ethernet jack right by my Tivo?
Has anyone done this??
ALK3011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 01:43 PM   #2
jrtroo
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,354
No need to double post.
__________________
TiVo Owner
jrtroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:49 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |