TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-13-2012, 01:07 PM   #1
ericl007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 15
need image TCD648250B

looking for a .tbk image for a TCD648250B that has gone south, any help would be appreciated.
ericl007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 01:21 PM   #2
poppagene
User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 686
try the image thread http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...d.php?t=388695
poppagene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 02:14 PM   #3
worachj
Registered User
 
worachj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Eagan, MN
Posts: 788
http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...60#post8921060
worachj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 09:04 PM   #4
windracer
joined the 10k club
 
windracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: St. Pete, FL
Posts: 11,224
PM sent.
__________________
840~Roamio Pro (TA, MoCA) + two A92~Minis, 758~Premiere XL4 (TA, MoCA)
S/old: 746~S4, 658~HDXL, 648~OLED S3, 565~TX20, 230~S2, 140~S2

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
windracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 10:36 AM   #5
flynhawaiian
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 15
Can you use the standard image and place it on a 2tb drive for the TCD648250B?
flynhawaiian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 07:34 PM   #6
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,318
Quote:
Originally Posted by flynhawaiian View Post
Can you use the standard image and place it on a 2tb drive for the TCD648250B?
Start reading here:

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...33#post9168233

and go forward.

There are no guarantees.

I only halfway understand it myself.

When I get a 648 to play with I'm going to see if I can come up with a simple, or simpler, way, but I wouldn't advise holding your breath.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:31 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |