TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Forum Jump
Thread Tools
Old 08-16-2012, 12:05 PM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 8
transformer size for tivo to work in Europe?

I have my series 2 here with me to use recording AFN. I need to get a transformer so I don't blow it up. Anyone how how many watts the tivo s2 uses? I've tried looking it up and don't see a definite answer. Thanks so much for any help!

just_lele is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2012, 12:34 PM   #2
Registered User
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,531
They aren't quite as "green" as later models, but a transformer that can handle about 35-40 watts should work fine.

ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Forum Jump

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23 PM.
Page generated in 0.10510397 seconds (41.45% PHP - 58.55% MySQL) with 18 queries