TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-23-2012, 06:45 PM   #1
joy_division
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 58
Am I missing amazon on my premiere?

Did I miss something? I see instructions on Tivo and Amazon sites, but I do not see any Amazon video on my Premiere.

http://www.tivo.com/mytivo/product-f...deo/index.html

and

http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.htm...cId=1000778131

yet these instructions seem to be wrong as I do not see amazon on my Premiere. I have it on my HD, but not the Premiere.
joy_division is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 07:26 PM   #2
news4me2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by joy_division
Did I miss something? I see instructions on Tivo and Amazon sites, but I do not see any Amazon video on my Premiere.

http://www.tivo.com/mytivo/product-f...deo/index.html

and

http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.htm...cId=1000778131

yet these instructions seem to be wrong as I do not see amazon on my Premiere. I have it on my HD, but not the Premiere.
Look under "Settings & Messages" > "Settings" > "Channels" > "My Video Providers" to see if there is an empty check box for Amazon. Enable any unchecked providers here. If any Video Providers are not listed on that screen, you should call TiVo Tech Support
news4me2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 07:28 PM   #3
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,389
Also is Enable video downloads checked here:
https://www3.tivo.com/tivo-mma/dvrpref.do
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.2, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.2001, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 08:37 PM   #4
joy_division
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by news4me2 View Post
Look under "Settings & Messages" > "Settings" > "Channels" > "My Video Providers" to see if there is an empty check box for Amazon. Enable any unchecked providers here. If any Video Providers are not listed on that screen, you should call TiVo Tech Support
Aha! Thanks. Checked it now.
joy_division is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 08:38 PM   #5
joy_division
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoxInPHX View Post
Also is Enable video downloads checked here:
https://www3.tivo.com/tivo-mma/dvrpref.do
Aha number 2. Although, I see it was already checked. Thank you to you too.
joy_division is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 03:43 PM   #6
krusir
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 24
Amazn client in TiVo only can do video download (rent). It has no streaming support. I have to use my Panasonic Bluray DVD player to do streaming.
krusir is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |