TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-20-2012, 08:20 AM   #1
RigbyPA
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 6
Season Passes not being scheduled

I have never had this problem before.

But all of a sudden none of my season passes are being scheduled or showing up in my to do list.

I tried a manual connect to the Tivo service and a reboot.

Neither of these things worked. If I manually schedule a show to record it will show up in the to do list. But like I said, none of my season passes are now being scheduled.

I have a few news programs that air 5 days a week and should always be scheduled to record (but not anymore) so it isn't like a show has ended and that is why it is not showing up in the to do list.


Anyone else have this problem or know how I can fix this? It is a major issue to have all your season passes not showing up to be recorded.
RigbyPA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 08:56 AM   #2
dwit
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,652
1. Have you checked to see if the Season Passes are still there(Season Pass Manager)?
Checked recording options?

2. Have you checked the Recording History atop the To Do list to see why a show was not/will not be recorded?

3. Where are you located and what are your program sources? Cable Co. lineup changes? Tuning Adapter involved?
__________________
Tivo HD Lifetime 1TB int, 1TB ext
Tivo 540040 400 GB Lifetime
Tivo S2DT 750 GB msd
Toshiba sdh400 r.i.p.
dwit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 11:25 AM   #3
Jonathan_S
Registered User
 
Jonathan_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 13,633
When you look at the problem SP in the season pass manager does it still have a channel number associated with it?

I forget what caused, possibly a channel call sign change, but I remember an issue from years ago where some SPs got 'divorced' from a channel. They were still listed in the season pass manager but no channel number next to them.

If that's the case you'd need to recreate the SP.
__________________
Xbox: MetalThreshkeen -- PSN: Threshkeen
TiVo Elite
Jonathan_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 12:33 PM   #4
RigbyPA
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 6
Thanks for getting back with some suggestions.

However my season passes are still there and they all have the correct channel number... so it isn't that.

I am in southern New Jersey and Comcast is my cable provider and I don't believe I am using an adapter (I have a cable card) and there have been no lineup changes on these seasons passes either....?


This is very frustrating....
RigbyPA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 12:45 PM   #5
RigbyPA
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 6
OK so I just checked again and now my to do list is full of duplicates of some shows even though I have it set to only record first run only. I am not sure what is going on with my Tivo but how many days in advance should the to do list show?
RigbyPA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 01:24 PM   #6
dwit
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,652
Quote:
Originally Posted by RigbyPA View Post
OK so I just checked again and now my to do list is full of duplicates of some shows even though I have it set to only record first run only. I am not sure what is going on with my Tivo but how many days in advance should the to do list show?
Have you checked the Recording History(atop To Do list)?
__________________
Tivo HD Lifetime 1TB int, 1TB ext
Tivo 540040 400 GB Lifetime
Tivo S2DT 750 GB msd
Toshiba sdh400 r.i.p.
dwit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 09:42 PM   #7
mattack
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: sunnyvale
Posts: 17,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by RigbyPA View Post
OK so I just checked again and now my to do list is full of duplicates of some shows even though I have it set to only record first run only. I am not sure what is going on with my Tivo but how many days in advance should the to do list show?
You have to check whether the shows actually have guide data. E.g. go into the To Do list for one of the shows that you think is a rerun that is being listed.. and hit the Info button. Does that page now tell you an Original Air Date that is within the last 28 days?

If NOT, check your Season Pass to absolutely confirm that it is set to First Run Only.

The show might have 'generic' guide data, and the Tivo is recording it anyway, since the only reasonable assumption it can make is that it might be a new episode. (Yes, we logically know that network shows for example don't show new shows in the summer.. but e.g. there are burnoffs, or some other miracle might happen, so the only logical choice is to record it by default.)
mattack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |