TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-14-2012, 04:04 PM   #1
shipspeed
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6
Comcast Cable Card Error Screen: "In order to start cable service..."

"In order to start cable service for this device, please contact your cable provider."

Anybody know what the cause of this error screen? I see it maybe once every 2-3 days. If I hit "clear" on the remote, it goes away; however, it's annoying that it's happening at all.

I have Comcast in the San Francisco Bay Area. I'm using a Premier box with multi-stream cable card.


shipspeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 05:49 PM   #2
HomeUser
Registered User
 
HomeUser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: A2 Michigan
Posts: 2,315
Your card is not setup correctly. Call Comcast and have the Cable Card re-paired.

More info at TiVo.com CableCARDs: Troubleshooting
__________________
VicW, Ex-Comcast customer ... And loving it!.
HomeUser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:44 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |