TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-11-2012, 08:03 PM   #1
UCLABB
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 254
IPad and iPhone app loses "contact"

Works great when first does search for my Premiere. Later, it "seems" connected because it says I'm logged in , but can't get any data at all- guides, to do list, etc. I have to log out and then log back in.

Is this a common issue or just an issue I have with my network?

As an aside, the app is fantastic. You can watch full screen on the TV and the touch screen works works much better on the iPad versus trying to scroll around with the Tivo remote.
UCLABB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 03:06 AM   #2
royfernandez
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by UCLABB View Post
Works great when first does search for my Premiere. Later, it "seems" connected because it says I'm logged in , but can't get any data at all- guides, to do list, etc. I have to log out and then log back in.

Is this a common issue or just an issue I have with my network?

As an aside, the app is fantastic. You can watch full screen on the TV and the touch screen works works much better on the iPad versus trying to scroll around with the Tivo remote.
Do these, go to the website and under preferences enable downloading and on the iPad, go to settings and enable 'Network Remote'.

Now, go to the app and touch the gear icon. You should find 'Reset Application' in the drop down list.

Finally, reboot the iPad by holding the sleep/wake button.

This should fix your problem.

-Roy
royfernandez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 12:20 PM   #3
UCLABB
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 254
Thanks. Downloading is enabled on the website. Do you mean go to TiVo central on the box (rather than on the iPad) and enable Network Remote? I did that on the box.

Reset app; Rebooted the iPad. iPad still loses ability to control after it goes to standby. I have to log in again

Remember, the app works for me, my complaint is about having to log in all the time.

Quote:
Originally Posted by royfernandez View Post
Do these, go to the website and under preferences enable downloading and on the iPad, go to settings and enable 'Network Remote'.

Now, go to the app and touch the gear icon. You should find 'Reset Application' in the drop down list.

Finally, reboot the iPad by holding the sleep/wake button.

This should fix your problem.

-Roy

UCLABB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 11:09 PM   #4
UCLABB
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 254
Ah, I solved the problem. I had been signing in with the tivo.com username and password rather than using the media key. I thought they would yield the same result. In desperation I used my media key instead. Now works like a charm!
UCLABB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |