TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-12-2012, 09:35 AM   #1
tm501
Registered User
 
tm501's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: CT
Posts: 16
roku and series 1?

I have an old style tv (with the huge back) AT&T u-verse and a philips series 1 with lifetime. I am looking into getting a Roku box because I have Amazon prime and would be able to stream the videos. My question is, doe sanyone know if the roku box will work with the above mentioned electronics?

Thank you!
tm501 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 01:30 PM   #2
scandia101
Just the facts ma'am
 
scandia101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: MN, greater TC metro area
Posts: 9,076
Your existing equipment is irrelevant to adding a Roku with the exception of the TV. The Roku will need to connect to a composite input on the TV, assuming hdmi is not an option.
__________________
discipuli nostrum bardissimi sunt.
scandia101 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |