TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-24-2012, 07:07 PM   #1
matt@thehickmans
Hemo_jr
 
matt@thehickmans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 520
Xfinity on Demand Comcast (in Houston???)

A message just popped up on the screen while my wife was watching her soaps asking if we wanted to record what was on Xfinity on Demand (Chan 1).

Nothing was on Chan 1 (not authorized), so I figure some Comcast engineer sent a signal down accidentally. And it looks like Comcast just might be prepping Houston for the service.

Anyone else see anything like that?
matt@thehickmans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 08:34 PM   #2
GriffithStrife
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 92
That is just weird my Tivo has been doing weird things too, we both live in Houston I wonder if its a coincidence.
GriffithStrife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 10:29 PM   #3
astrohip
Stuart F
 
astrohip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Houston & Brenham TX
Posts: 6,992
/subscribe/


astrohip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 10:51 PM   #4
Bighouse
200 Club Member
 
Bighouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Guerneville, CA
Posts: 698
Hmmm....i just did a forced network connection and mine is loading a lot of info....
__________________
Series 1, 2, 3 & 4 Elite & Roamio Pro - Comcast
Bighouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 09:03 AM   #5
astrohip
Stuart F
 
astrohip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Houston & Brenham TX
Posts: 6,992
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bighouse View Post
Hmmm....i just did a forced network connection and mine is loading a lot of info....
Are you in Houston?
astrohip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2012, 10:54 AM   #6
hotwater9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Dickinson, TX
Posts: 3
Any update on this? I live in Houston and have Comcast and the only reason I don't have a TiVo is the lack of on demand support.
hotwater9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2012, 11:38 AM   #7
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 4,393
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotwater9 View Post
Any update on this? I live in Houston and have Comcast and the only reason I don't have a TiVo is the lack of on demand support.
Go here to signup to be notified when it is available in your area.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2014, 09:26 AM   #8
PaperFriend
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 36
Any updates on Houston?
PaperFriend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2014, 10:52 AM   #9
hotwater9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Dickinson, TX
Posts: 3
I have been on that stupid list for like 10 years. It will be funny if they apply the updated and I never get the notification I signed up for.
hotwater9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |