TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-22-2012, 06:47 PM   #1
TZR916
Registered User
 
TZR916's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 97
Newbie Question- Watching Recorded Show Press Tivo Button...

If I am watching a recorded show and I press the Tivo button, how do I get back to full screen video (continue watching that recorded show) without navigating to my shows > "recorded show" > resume play?

If I press Tivo button again, nothing happens.
If I press Live Tv, it dumps me out of the show I was watching and takes me to live tv.
If I press Clear button, nothing happens.


If I press Guide while watching a recorded show, then press Clear it works like it should- takes me back to full screen. So why doesn't Clear work after pressing Tivo???
TZR916 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012, 09:02 PM   #2
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,671
Press Window.
__________________
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Roamio! Oh, wait, Its Juliet!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012, 09:13 PM   #3
TZR916
Registered User
 
TZR916's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 97
I have Premiere Elite with Glo Remote? Don't see a "window" button
TZR916 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012, 09:25 PM   #4
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,671
On the regular Premiere remote, its labeled "Zoom".


On a GLO, its probably "Aspect"
__________________
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Roamio! Oh, wait, Its Juliet!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 12:54 PM   #5
TZR916
Registered User
 
TZR916's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 97
Cool "zoom" button works. Thank you so much!
TZR916 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |