TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Underground Playground > TiVo Upgrade Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-06-2011, 11:28 AM   #661
lillevig
Hot in West Texas
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Angelo, TX
Posts: 1,760
Quote:
Originally Posted by dusterbuster View Post
Hi everyone, my tivo harddrive apparently has crashed, and I'm looking for a Tivo HD (TCD652160) image that I can install on a new harddrive. Thanks in advance!
PM sent.
__________________
"I'm just one story in a two story town." Bon Jovi
lillevig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2011, 11:43 AM   #662
dusterbuster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by lillevig View Post
PM sent.
thank you lillevig! much appreciated!
dusterbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2011, 11:59 PM   #663
hasservision
TiVo Tinkerer
 
hasservision's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Pacifica, CA
Posts: 24
Hello! I'm looking for a TCD649080 image. Mine just died hard!
hasservision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2011, 06:19 AM   #664
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasservision View Post
Hello! I'm looking for a TCD649080 image. Mine just died hard!
PM sent.
ggieseke is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2011, 10:22 PM   #665
h2ojunkie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Looking for an image for a TCD649180 if anyone can help.

Thanks.

Or maybe a TCD649080 will even work (i think it's compatible from what I've been reading?)
h2ojunkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2011, 10:31 PM   #666
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by h2ojunkie View Post
Looking for an image for a TCD649180 if anyone can help.

Thanks.

Or maybe a TCD649080 will even work (i think it's compatible from what I've been reading?)
You can use a 080 image and put it on a 180's 160GB drive and then expand.

Better yet, get a 1TB drive (and Jmicron or Marvell chipset based adapter--see the adapter thread, http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...d.php?t=416883 ) and use a 080 or 180 image (whichever you get your hands on) on it and expand.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2011, 10:50 PM   #667
h2ojunkie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by unitron View Post
You can use a 080 image and put it on a 180's 160GB drive and then expand.

Better yet, get a 1TB drive (and Jmicron or Marvell chipset based adapter--see the adapter thread, .....and use a 080 or 180 image (whichever you get your hands on) on it and expand.
Thanks for the confirmation. I thought that would work.

Now I just have to find an image.
h2ojunkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2011, 10:53 PM   #668
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by h2ojunkie View Post
Thanks for the confirmation. I thought that would work.

Now I just have to find an image.
I had one on sendspace but it aged out and my image uploading computer is susbstituting for my TiVo wrangling computer that just died of capacitor disease, so maybe ggieseke will pm you with a download link before I can finally get one uploaded again.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2011, 06:48 AM   #669
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by h2ojunkie View Post
Thanks for the confirmation. I thought that would work.

Now I just have to find an image.
PM sent.
ggieseke is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2011, 10:12 AM   #670
Balzer
Registered User
 
Balzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Posts: 146
WinMFS file for Tivo HD

Hello. I am looking for a WinMFS backup file for my TivoHD (non-XL). Thanks.
__________________
Jeff

Roamio Plus (Sep '14 - Present)
Roamio (Sep '13 - Present)
Premiere(July '12 - Present)
Premiere(August '11 - Present)
TiVo HD (July '07 - July '12)
TiVo S1 (August '01 - July '07)
Balzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2011, 10:48 AM   #671
lillevig
Hot in West Texas
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Angelo, TX
Posts: 1,760
Quote:
Originally Posted by Balzer View Post
Hello. I am looking for a WinMFS backup file for my TivoHD (non-XL). Thanks.
PM on the way.
__________________
"I'm just one story in a two story town." Bon Jovi
lillevig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2011, 11:32 AM   #672
geekserver
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tucson
Posts: 17
Hey yall

I'm looking for a TCD649080 image

My 80 gig just died ... I have a 160 gig that I know can work since I copied a TCD54 image and it booted just fine but only allows 1 tuner to work not both ...so I hope that works
geekserver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2011, 01:36 PM   #673
lillevig
Hot in West Texas
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Angelo, TX
Posts: 1,760
Quote:
Originally Posted by geekserver View Post
Hey yall

I'm looking for a TCD649080 image

My 80 gig just died ... I have a 160 gig that I know can work since I copied a TCD54 image and it booted just fine but only allows 1 tuner to work not both ...so I hope that works
PM on the way.
__________________
"I'm just one story in a two story town." Bon Jovi
lillevig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 08:50 AM   #674
InkBlot
Registered User
 
InkBlot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 16
Hi folks. I need an image for a TiVo HD (TCD652160), please! My drive has failed, I'm off to the computer store to buy a new one now...
InkBlot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 09:08 AM   #675
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by InkBlot View Post
Hi folks. I need an image for a TiVo HD (TCD652160), please! My drive has failed, I'm off to the computer store to buy a new one now...
Are you sure it's the drive and not the power supply being at less than 100%?

You might want to shop around for that drive, considering how massively prices have jumped lately. If you can get the 2TB WD Caviar Green from Best Buy, that might be about half as much per GB as anything else is going for right now.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 11:50 AM   #676
geekserver
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tucson
Posts: 17
Thanks lillevig for the quick techsupport !
geekserver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 12:58 PM   #677
redrhino
Registered User
 
redrhino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 175
I am also now looking for an image for my (new to me) TiVo HD (TCD652) machine. If you have one available, could you please PM me?

Thanks!
redrhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 03:38 PM   #678
lillevig
Hot in West Texas
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Angelo, TX
Posts: 1,760
Quote:
Originally Posted by InkBlot View Post
Hi folks. I need an image for a TiVo HD (TCD652160), please! My drive has failed, I'm off to the computer store to buy a new one now...
Quote:
Originally Posted by redrhino View Post
I am also now looking for an image for my (new to me) TiVo HD (TCD652) machine. If you have one available, could you please PM me?

Thanks!
PMs sent.
__________________
"I'm just one story in a two story town." Bon Jovi
lillevig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 03:40 PM   #679
redrhino
Registered User
 
redrhino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 175
Thanks ... you are awesome!
redrhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 09:02 PM   #680
currambero
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2
Looking for image for a TiVo HD (TCD652160)... if anyone can help I would greatly appreciate it!!

Thanks in advance!!!
currambero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2011, 09:09 AM   #681
lillevig
Hot in West Texas
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Angelo, TX
Posts: 1,760
Quote:
Originally Posted by currambero View Post
Looking for image for a TiVo HD (TCD652160)... if anyone can help I would greatly appreciate it!!

Thanks in advance!!!
PM sent
__________________
"I'm just one story in a two story town." Bon Jovi
lillevig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 02:19 PM   #682
InkBlot
Registered User
 
InkBlot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 16
Thank you, lillivig, I'm slowly getting back up on me feet.

Quote:
Originally Posted by unitron View Post
Are you sure it's the drive and not the power supply being at less than 100%?

You might want to shop around for that drive, considering how massively prices have jumped lately. If you can get the 2TB WD Caviar Green from Best Buy, that might be about half as much per GB as anything else is going for right now.
Sorry for not responding - this is excellent advice. My first S2 TiVo suffered blown caps, and I was able to get it resuscitated with a soldering iron and the sacrifice of an old PC power supply.

In this case, my TiVo HD suddenly gave in to freezes and reboots every ten to fifteen minutes. Using Kickstart 54 - the SMART test - revealed my hard drive was dieing. I didn't even need the extended tests.

I did snag a 2TB WD Caviar Green, and initially tried to grab my old drive's image - but it was not to be. Too much corruption had already set in. I used lillivig's fresh image on a 250gb drive I had lying around. I've been wrestling with Time Warner to get the cable cards re-paired.

Took 3 calls to the normal support number, and after two people put me on hold and 'accidentally' dumped me back into the main calling queue, I made call #4 straight to the TW National CableCard Help Desk (see the TW cablecard thread for details). What I learned is that while my TiVo and cablecard are the same, my "Data ID" had changed - so the 1st tier support kept sending hits that never got to my device.

Anyway, I'm up on my 250gb drive right now - paired, and finishing out my settings. Soon, I'm going to copy over to my 2TB drive using this thread. If all goes well, I'll be at 2TB by the end of the day.
InkBlot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 06:52 PM   #683
currambero
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by lillevig View Post
PM sent
Thanks a million!
currambero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2011, 09:23 AM   #684
dtrucken
Registered User
 
dtrucken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Upper Midwest
Posts: 13
I'm looking for a TCD746320 image.

My factory disk died. I have a new 1TB drive ready to become "Tivo" if only I had a way...

Thanks in advance!
dtrucken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2011, 09:46 AM   #685
lillevig
Hot in West Texas
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Angelo, TX
Posts: 1,760
Quote:
Originally Posted by dtrucken View Post
I'm looking for a TCD746320 image.

My factory disk died. I have a new 1TB drive ready to become "Tivo" if only I had a way...

Thanks in advance!
There are no images for the Premiere because you need to use JMFS and do a disk-to-disk copy. Check out that thread for info.
__________________
"I'm just one story in a two story town." Bon Jovi
lillevig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2011, 09:56 AM   #686
dtrucken
Registered User
 
dtrucken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Upper Midwest
Posts: 13
ok, I'll try the JMFS tool and see if it can read the old image off my "dead" disk.
dtrucken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2011, 08:12 PM   #687
wired11
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Need HD image

The upgraded drive in my Tivo HD died and I need an image for the replacement drive. I tried using the image that I originally had 3 years ago when I upgraded the disk but while it boots and seems to work it won't connect to TiVo for updates.
wired11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2011, 09:08 PM   #688
walzo73
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 10
i cant find image for the Hughes_HR10-250 any where
walzo73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2011, 09:24 PM   #689
walzo73
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 10
looking for an image for a Drectv Hughes_HR10-250 my hard drive crashed
walzo

walzo73@yahoo.com
walzo73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2011, 09:31 PM   #690
walzo73
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 10
i also need an image fir Drectv Hughes_HR10-250
walzo73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |