TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Underground Playground > TiVo Upgrade Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-23-2011, 03:44 PM   #331
moparhemi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3
Need image for hr10 250 6.4x.

Thank you

MH
moparhemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2011, 05:30 PM   #332
vtogao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 18
I need the latest software version for TIVO TCD652160. Thanks
vtogao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2011, 08:14 PM   #333
karlenti
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Need an image for Tivo HD. Model is TCD663320.
karlenti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2011, 09:15 PM   #334
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 12,424
Quote:
Originally Posted by vtogao View Post
I need the latest software version for TIVO TCD652160. Thanks
Once you get any version of the software up and working on the machine TiVo will upgrade it when you connect to the mothership, will it not? At least on one that new? (although I now understand some of the DirecTV units are out of luck)
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011

Last edited by unitron : 03-25-2011 at 09:55 PM. Reason: to reflect newly acquired info
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 07:10 PM   #335
shamilian
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 350
Hi All,

I need an image for a TCD24008A. Thanks!
shamilian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 09:27 PM   #336
Throg
Experimental Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 55
TCD24004A compatible 9.3.2b image needed

Can anyone help me out?
Throg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2011, 06:36 PM   #337
vtogao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 18
Need an image for Tivo Model is TCD540040. THANKS
vtogao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 05:58 PM   #338
wonkietonk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
I got the dreaded Welcome screen last week Took a long time to take the darn box apart, take the drive out, and test it. Failed every test :/ So I'm looking for an image for model TCD540040. It'll be greatly appreciated!
wonkietonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 01:13 PM   #339
beno91
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjnc View Post
scottcar> if you manage to track down a HDR212, any chance you could share? I'm trying to recover a friend's Tivo, same model. I tried in #tivo, but there wasn't much activity there, not sure if that is still an option of if nobody was watching.

-Brian
I'm new to the beautiful world of Tivo. I bought a used Philips HDR212 with a lifetime subscription for my mom and I'm trying to fix it up for her. To this day she has a stack of VHS tapes that she uses to record her shows....

Does anyone have an image for the HDR212? Any direction would be much appreciated.

Thank you.
beno91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 02:40 PM   #340
GaryTheGolfer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 8
UK Tivo backup image request.

Hello,

I have a Series 1 40 GB UK Thompson Tivo 2.5.5 PVR10UK. In 2003 I made a backup image but didn't use/test it until today.

I know you will be ahead of me now ....the backup doesn't fully restore (gets to 81%).

Is it possible to get a copy of this image (or the ftp link to it) so that I can restore on to my replacement hard drive? Please?

Many thanks in advance.
GaryTheGolfer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2011, 12:39 AM   #341
bri
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Hr10-250

I got the dreaded clicking HD, tried leaving it in the freezer for a while, but no joy. Can anyone help me out with an image for my HR10-250?

Thanks!
bri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 07:39 AM   #342
mrpope
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,022
My DSR704 is on the fritz. Dose anyone have an image for my DTivo?

thanks,
mrpope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 03:36 PM   #343
pezpaul
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Looking for a TCD540080 image, any tips? Thank you!
pezpaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2011, 02:43 PM   #344
Dimitri
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 31
Humax

Hi,
Any Image available for a Humax DRT400?
Thanks for any help.
D
Dimitri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 11:35 AM   #345
sheac12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Ellicott City, MD
Posts: 1
After 4 years of great use i am in need of a Tivo HD TCD652160 image.
sheac12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 12:36 AM   #346
dpalmi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 9
Tivo TCD240080 image

Hello,

Please help!

Need an image for a Tivo TCD240080.

Hard drive finally died

Thanks!

dpalmi
dpalmi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 01:04 PM   #347
Dimitri
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 31
Does anybody actually get an image here?
Need a good old one for Humax DRT400.
Thanks!
Dimitri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 04:27 PM   #348
emerson42
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by vtogao View Post
I need the latest software version for TIVO TCD652160. Thanks
Same here. Drive died right when my Premier got here.

Nevermind, got it!

Last edited by emerson42 : 04-25-2011 at 10:57 PM.
emerson42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 12:37 AM   #349
chucker
Registered User
 
chucker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 13
Need Image

Image received, Thanks!!!

I need an image for my TCD648250. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thx, Chuck

Last edited by chucker : 04-26-2011 at 08:04 PM.
chucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2011, 11:58 AM   #350
A@ron
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 113
It seems I've been out of the TiVo scene for far too long. All my old haunts and locations for things are gone and all the files I did have lost in a move. I need to obtain some PROM images for my units a Tivo HD (TCD652160) 1.04 would be of great help to me currently. Thank you to any help anyone can provide... almost feel like a newbie again!
A@ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2011, 03:29 PM   #351
erthquake
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by shamilian View Post
Hi All,

I need an image for a TCD24008A. Thanks!
Hi shamilian,

Did you ever get a reply to your request? I never got a PM for mine. Just curious. Thanks.
erthquake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2011, 12:14 PM   #352
bryan8228
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
tcd24004a

i need a image for a tcd24004a my hd failed
bryan8228 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2011, 04:46 PM   #353
riverapj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3
Help Needed on Tivo Series 3 250gb

I would like to ask for help because for two days i've been searching and I can not seem to find an answer? I currently own a Tivo Series 3 Tivo 648250 It has the original drive so I made a copy using winmfs and it appear to have backup correctly. But then I tried to do a upgrade from a 250gb to a 1tb drive I notice that I had issues with the original drive. It gave reading sector errors but then I compare the new 1 TB drive and there are some differences in certains partitions. When I place the new drive it never completes booting it just stays in the power up screen? Don't know what to do? Can somebody please provide me a clean image or recommend other actions? I also try doing a copy using mfs live and errors appear on reading primary drive. Thanks for letting me vent.


***Thanks for your assistance I'll give that image a try***

Last edited by riverapj : 04-26-2011 at 05:45 PM. Reason: update
riverapj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2011, 06:19 PM   #354
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 12,424
Quote:
Originally Posted by riverapj View Post
I would like to ask for help because for two days i've been searching and I can not seem to find an answer? I currently own a Tivo Series 3 Tivo 648250 It has the original drive so I made a copy using winmfs and it appear to have backup correctly. But then I tried to do a upgrade from a 250gb to a 1tb drive I notice that I had issues with the original drive. It gave reading sector errors but then I compare the new 1 TB drive and there are some differences in certains partitions. When I place the new drive it never completes booting it just stays in the power up screen? Don't know what to do? Can somebody please provide me a clean image or recommend other actions? I also try doing a copy using mfs live and errors appear on reading primary drive. Thanks for letting me vent.
Here's something you can try.

Since you're using WinMFS, see if you can copy and paste the partition table/map (View-MFSinfo) of your original drive so we can see if you can copy it to a larger drive and be able to put any more partitions on that larger drive. That's not a function of whether the larger drive has any free space, it depends on how many partitions you already have on the original, because there's a limit to how many partitions you can have on any given drive in a Tivo.

When I say copy and paste, I mean post the info here.

If you haven't hit the partition number limit yet, I'll tell you something to try.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2011, 07:44 PM   #355
thgood
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
Need image for TCD652160 please.

Need image for TCD652160 please pm me.
thgood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2011, 11:59 PM   #356
anotherlab
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 31
Hi, I'm looking for the image for the TiVo HD TCD652160. Mine is in an endless reboot cycle, with the occasional GSOD to spice things up.
anotherlab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2011, 12:00 AM   #357
chucker
Registered User
 
chucker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dimitri View Post
Does anybody actually get an image here?
Need a good old one for Humax DRT400.
Thanks!
You've come to the right place, I got my image as requested! Be patient, I am sure someone will come thru for you.
chucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2011, 07:47 PM   #358
mandms7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 77
Hello. I'm looking for an image for the original Series3 - TCD648250B. As luck would have it, right after I put lifetime service on it, we had a power outage that seems to have caused my TiVo's hard drive to freak out. New hard drive on the way...

Thanks.

---------

Got the image - thanks!

Last edited by mandms7 : 04-29-2011 at 12:35 AM. Reason: Someone helped!
mandms7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 10:16 AM   #359
purplerhino12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
The hard drive crashed on my Series 3. Tried to back it up with WinMFS but restoring fails. I think the backup was corrupt since the drive has so many errors. Anyone have an image for the original Series3 - TCD648250B ?


Update: Got the image. Thanks for the help.

Last edited by purplerhino12 : 05-01-2011 at 07:01 PM.
purplerhino12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 09:24 PM   #360
TheManOfSteel
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
My Series 2TB 3 (TCD648250B, 1TB in + 1TB out) died for the third time. Bummer.

Can anyone out there help a brother out? I need a new image? I had the supafly image on another backup drive, but much to my chagrin, that drive is dead too. Good times.

Thanks in advance!

(ps- first time on the boards, not sure how this works, exactly...will some one send me a personal message? Want to show props, thanks, and respect, not noobiness. Again, thanks in advance.)

(pps- i know it is off topic, but is it now possible to have a single 2TB drive in a series 3?)

======

That's damn good service! Good work, Doctors.

Last edited by TheManOfSteel : 05-02-2011 at 02:35 AM. Reason: 13% downloaded by the time I finished editing...
TheManOfSteel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |