TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-13-2010, 07:01 AM   #1051
Doug0915
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcbrine View Post
No, there is no maximum.

Instant deletion happens when the size estimated at the beginning of the transfer is smaller than the actual size of the data transferred. This, in turn, only happens when the file is transcoded (and of course, usually not even then). So it looks like your MP4 is not actually in spec for a push. Either that, or perhaps it's being processed by qtfaststart, and something is going wrong there.

Interesting. I'm using ffmpeg 0.6.1 and usually when I get an .mkv using h264 and AC3 I do a quick copy of the video and transcode of the audio to an mp4 container (cause it's quick, and don't lose video quality). It seems to work doing instant streaming, but of course with a huge file (7GB) if I streamed it there would be re-buffering every 1GB or so (right?) which is pretty annoying on a nice long movie.

I'd take my test.mkv and do

ffmpeg -i test.mkv -vcodec copy -acodec libfaac -ab 160k -ac 2 test.mp4

That is what I usually create and then push. What do you recommend to figure out what the problem is? Do a re-transcode of the video with -sameq to try and make the .mp4 spec?

thanks!

Last edited by Doug0915 : 11-13-2010 at 11:00 AM.
Doug0915 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2010, 08:53 PM   #1052
grifforama
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by pilotbob View Post
When you are in the Showcases menu you are using StreamBaby, you are streaming when you play from here. Yes, it says pyTiVoX. When you are in the Now playing list it is pyTivo it is copying/pulling.

BOb
Great. Thanks for the clarification.
grifforama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 11:09 AM   #1053
TexasMan
TexasMan
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by pilotbob View Post
I had the same issue... it turned out it was due to my router. It seems that this uses Bonjour and my router was messing things up. A router firmware update resolved the problem. I know it was a bonjour issue because I couldn't use my Printer/Scanner on my Mac either... which also use Bonjour.

Once I updated the router and my scanner was working, the next time I looked at the TiVo my Mac showed up in the Showcases section.

BOb
Not a Bonjour problem on my end. I have several devices which utilize it and they're working fine. I guess I'll just have to live with copying over to the Tivo rather than streaming. I'm hopeful there'll be an update soon which restores the functionality of StreamBaby for me. I did notice on the forums I don't seem to be the only Mac user with this problem.
TexasMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 05:42 PM   #1054
lofreco
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: California
Posts: 7
Mac to TIVO on pyTIVOx

Yes, pyTIVOx works great.. just installed in on a Mac OS X, 10.6.5 Snow Leopard. Can view any video format, .avi, .wmv, etc.

videos show up on your playlist. Very simple setup.

No need to spend money on ROXIO TOAST, like TIVO tech support will tell you to do.
lofreco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 11:11 PM   #1055
ldc3000
Registered User
 
ldc3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NC
Posts: 94
I'm so thankfully I found this. Now I don't have to go out and buy a separate set top box to watch my personal videos.
__________________
Freedom Fighter
ldc3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 12:27 PM   #1056
gvegastiger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 24
My Tivo series 2 apparently got an update last night and now my shared folders don't show up in my Now Playing List anymore.

I tried to stream them in the Showcase area but my Tivo just says Please Wait indefinitely.

Any help would be appreciated. I've tried resetting the Tivo and pyTivoX and my Mac. Any ideas?

Oh, I'm running pyTivoX on OS X 10.6.5
gvegastiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 09:30 PM   #1057
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9,076
Series 2 TiVos don't support streaming. Beyond that, I dunno. If the Series 2 is moving past 9.3.2b, you're the first to report it. Did you actually see an upgrade message?

Oh, but try rebooting.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 11:47 AM   #1058
gvegastiger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 24
I didn't see an upgrade message. I just noticed that it had connected yesterday morning and updated.

I shut it down, but I haven't tried a hard reboot yet. I'll give that a try.
gvegastiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 02:01 PM   #1059
gvegastiger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 24
Unplugging my Tivo for 5 mins did the trick. Thanks for the help.
gvegastiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 02:37 PM   #1060
RealityCheck
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 61
Does PyTivoX mp4 uploading (without transcoding) add DRM to the files? The Apple QuickTime Trailers I uploaded (saved as an .mp4 container vs. .mov) have DRM Notices.
RealityCheck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 09:53 PM   #1061
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealityCheck View Post
Does PyTivoX mp4 uploading (without transcoding) add DRM to the files? The Apple QuickTime Trailers I uploaded (saved as an .mp4 container vs. .mov) have DRM Notices.
TiVo Inc. (not pyTivoX) marks all "pushed" files as copy-prohibited, yes, in the same way as TiVoCasts (aka Web Videos). We have yet to find a way around this, other than using pull instead of push.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2010, 10:39 AM   #1062
ksujeff99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 6
480p Resolution

All of the HD videos I pull using pyTiVox play with a resolution of 480p. Is there a setting I'm missing somewhere that's causing my 720 and 1080 videos' resolution to be downgraded?

So far I've tried 720 and 1080 source files with mkv and avi containers. I even used iTiVo to download a HD video directly from my TiVo Premiere, decode it, and then pull it back to the TiVo with pyTiVox. Sure enough, it showed up as 480p even though the original file on the Premiere is definitely 1080i.

My setup
TiVo Premiere (with 1TB DVD Dude upgrade)
Mac OS X 10.6.5
pyTiVox 1.3
ksujeff99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2010, 04:42 PM   #1063
RealityCheck
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcbrine View Post
TiVo Inc. (not pyTivoX) marks all "pushed" files as copy-prohibited, yes, in the same way as TiVoCasts (aka Web Videos). We have yet to find a way around this, other than using pull instead of push.
Thanks for verifying it's TiVo Inc., and not an issue with PyTiVoX! Is there a way to flag uploaded AVC files, to display in their original aspect ratio without transcoding?
RealityCheck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 12:00 AM   #1064
Adam_P
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Lately I've been having an issue where my streaming folders won't show up in the Music, Photos & Showcases folder from Streambaby, but the folders will show up in my Now Playing folder from PyTivo. Generally if I reboot my TiVo and then relaunch PyTivoX the Streambaby folders will show up, but as we all know this is a major PITA; however, I prefer to stream as opposed to transferring. It's happening with both 1.3 and 1.4.1b.

Any thoughts? Thanks.
Adam_P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 06:50 AM   #1065
shorties
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksujeff99 View Post
All of the HD videos I pull using pyTiVox play with a resolution of 480p. Is there a setting I'm missing somewhere that's causing my 720 and 1080 videos' resolution to be downgraded?

So far I've tried 720 and 1080 source files with mkv and avi containers. I even used iTiVo to download a HD video directly from my TiVo Premiere, decode it, and then pull it back to the TiVo with pyTiVox. Sure enough, it showed up as 480p even though the original file on the Premiere is definitely 1080i.

My setup
TiVo Premiere (with 1TB DVD Dude upgrade)
Mac OS X 10.6.5
pyTiVox 1.3
Did you try this: http://tcf2.tivocommunity.com/tivo-v...56#post8110856
shorties is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 09:13 AM   #1066
Rdian06
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 463
Quote:
Originally Posted by shorties View Post
You're better off switching to the pyTivoX beta which already incorporates the newer wmcbrine code:

https://code.google.com/p/pytivox/downloads/list
__________________
Why be frustrated with Tivo Desktop Plus when you could use pyTivo (open source).
Get
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Works on Windows, Mac and Linux.
Rdian06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 11:52 AM   #1067
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealityCheck View Post
Is there a way to flag uploaded AVC files, to display in their original aspect ratio without transcoding?
They should always be in their original aspect ratio. But there is no way to pull AVC without transcoding.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 10:09 PM   #1068
ksujeff99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rdian06 View Post
You're better off switching to the pyTivoX beta which already incorporates the newer wmcbrine code:

https://code.google.com/p/pytivox/downloads/list
That worked like a charm. All my content now downloads in the correct resolution to my Premiere. Thank you.
ksujeff99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2010, 11:37 AM   #1069
pilotbob
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 293
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rdian06 View Post
You're better off switching to the pyTivoX beta which already incorporates the newer wmcbrine code:

https://code.google.com/p/pytivox/downloads/list
Beta, I didn't know there was a beta. Does this include an update ffmpeg?

BOb
pilotbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2010, 08:38 PM   #1070
lesley8471
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2
Love this pytivox! Just returned to Tivo Premier after a 2 year break from Tivo. So glad to be back. I have pytivox running on my mac and can now stream all of my videos on my home computer (had to use Daniusoft to strip the DRM), but it works great.

Also set up iTivo to go from the tivo to my mac so I can sync to my iphone for "on the road" viewing.

So glad I didn't blow the money on Toast!
lesley8471 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 08:50 AM   #1071
jtseltmann
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 147
Can anyone give me a suggestion on how to get PyTivoX working for pictures? I set up a file location and called it "photo" but I don't see it anywhere on any of my Tivo's. I'm new to PyTivoX but love it...got it working in less than five minutes. Streaming and transferring...Roxio 10 would not do it for me. Any help? The photos work through Roxio..but they are all in one huge directory that is impossible to view...I miss the older folder structure from Tivo Desktop...Any help?
__________________
1 TiVo HD w/1TB int drive (1 M Card)
2 TiVo HD (4 CCards)
Wired Ethernet
Samsung LN52A650 - 52" LCD 120Hz
Samsung PN50B550 - 50" Plasma
Samsung LNS2641D -26" LCD
Harmony One
Harmony 659
jtseltmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2010, 02:01 PM   #1072
Rdian06
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 463
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtseltmann View Post
Can anyone give me a suggestion on how to get PyTivoX working for pictures? I set up a file location and called it "photo" but I don't see it anywhere on any of my Tivo's. I'm new to PyTivoX but love it...got it working in less than five minutes. Streaming and transferring...Roxio 10 would not do it for me. Any help? The photos work through Roxio..but they are all in one huge directory that is impossible to view...I miss the older folder structure from Tivo Desktop...Any help?
I think the photo support in PyTivoX was broken on Mac OS X 10.6 and hasn't been fixed yet. Then again, I haven't tried the beta release in a while and don't know for sure. Photo support requires the Python Imaging Library (PIL) which needs to be natively compiled for Mac. PyTivoX used to have it built in, but it was compiled for 10.5 and won't work on 10.6 as far as I know.
__________________
Why be frustrated with Tivo Desktop Plus when you could use pyTivo (open source).
Get
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Works on Windows, Mac and Linux.
Rdian06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2010, 03:05 PM   #1073
jtseltmann
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 147
ok thanks for the reply. I didn't read that it was broken in 10.6...thanks. I didn't download the beta either. The streaming works great...so i'm very happy. Returning the Toast 10 I bought for the free stuff. The Tivo Desktop doesn't use folders...it seems to want to show all the pictures in one huge directory. The old windows interface didn't do that. The only thing i'm missing is the nice photo interface...
Thanks!
__________________
1 TiVo HD w/1TB int drive (1 M Card)
2 TiVo HD (4 CCards)
Wired Ethernet
Samsung LN52A650 - 52" LCD 120Hz
Samsung PN50B550 - 50" Plasma
Samsung LNS2641D -26" LCD
Harmony One
Harmony 659
jtseltmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2010, 09:48 PM   #1074
Rdian06
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 463
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtseltmann View Post
ok thanks for the reply. I didn't read that it was broken in 10.6...thanks. I didn't download the beta either. The streaming works great...so i'm very happy. Returning the Toast 10 I bought for the free stuff. The Tivo Desktop doesn't use folders...it seems to want to show all the pictures in one huge directory. The old windows interface didn't do that. The only thing i'm missing is the nice photo interface...
Thanks!
FYI, the standard Tivo photo viewer that pyTivoX interfaces with is standard definition only. So it's not terribly great for an HDTV. There apparently is an HD photo viewer HME app, but I've forgotten the details of how to make it work. Search for "photo" and "HME". There is probably an old thread about how to make it work.
__________________
Why be frustrated with Tivo Desktop Plus when you could use pyTivo (open source).
Get
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Works on Windows, Mac and Linux.
Rdian06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2011, 10:38 PM   #1075
volcs1
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 38
I'm getting a crash on startup with 1.3 (stable or beta)

Here is the output when I try it from the terminal:

Code:
2011-01-30 22:33:56.569 pyTivoX[1510:903] Starting pyTivo
2011-01-30 22:33:56.573 pyTivoX[1510:903] An uncaught exception was raised
2011-01-30 22:33:56.573 pyTivoX[1510:903] launch path not accessible
2011-01-30 22:33:56.575 pyTivoX[1510:903] *** Terminating app due to uncaught exception 'NSInvalidArgumentException', reason: 'launch path not accessible'
*** Call stack at first throw:
(
	0   CoreFoundation                      0x985b06ba __raiseError + 410
	1   libobjc.A.dylib                     0x92ba3509 objc_exception_throw + 56
	2   CoreFoundation                      0x985b03e8 +[NSException raise:format:arguments:] + 136
	3   CoreFoundation                      0x985b035a +[NSException raise:format:] + 58
	4   Foundation                          0x986c8c3d -[NSConcreteTask launchWithDictionary:] + 487
	5   Foundation                          0x986c8a50 -[NSConcreteTask launch] + 41
	6   pyTivoX                             0x00002d95 -[pyTivoController awakeFromNib] + 1117
	7   CoreFoundation                      0x985489b4 -[NSSet makeObjectsPerformSelector:] + 196
	8   AppKit                              0x9102821c -[NSIBObjectData nibInstantiateWithOwner:topLevelObjects:] + 1566
	9   AppKit                              0x910261f4 loadNib + 257
	10  AppKit                              0x910255ed +[NSBundle(NSNibLoading) _loadNibFile:nameTable:withZone:ownerBundle:] + 228
	11  AppKit                              0x910254fe +[NSBundle(NSNibLoading) loadNibFile:externalNameTable:withZone:] + 158
	12  AppKit                              0x91025449 +[NSBundle(NSNibLoading) loadNibNamed:owner:] + 383
	13  AppKit                              0x9102224d NSApplicationMain + 434
	14  pyTivoX                             0x000021fa start + 54
	15  ???                                 0x00000001 0x0 + 1
)
I looked for a log file in /tmp - where is it?
volcs1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 12:36 PM   #1076
gvegastiger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 24
Ok so last night my pyTivoX stopped working again. It doesn't show up in my NPL. I've uninstalled and reinstalled, I've rebooted my computer and the Tivo Premier and still nothing.

My Premier can access the network and Netflix works just fine. Any ideas?
gvegastiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2011, 08:12 PM   #1077
Rdian06
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 463
Quote:
Originally Posted by gvegastiger View Post
Ok so last night my pyTivoX stopped working again. It doesn't show up in my NPL. I've uninstalled and reinstalled, I've rebooted my computer and the Tivo Premier and still nothing.

My Premier can access the network and Netflix works just fine. Any ideas?
Reboot your network gear (switches/router)?
__________________
Why be frustrated with Tivo Desktop Plus when you could use pyTivo (open source).
Get
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Works on Windows, Mac and Linux.
Rdian06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2011, 10:42 AM   #1078
epstewart
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 191
Shifted picture with pyTivoX 1.3 streaming

Using pyTivoX 1.3 running in Mac OS X 10.5.8, I'm having a problem where streaming any video to my TiVo Series 3 gives me a picture that is shifted way too far to the right, so that a great deal of the right side of the nominally 940x560 frame is lopped off and there is a lot of extra black space to the left of the frame. If I immediately stream the same video via the same pyTivoX 1.3 to my TiVo Premiere, it looks fine.

Restarting my Mac and my TiVo Series 3 were no help. Changing the play aspect ratio on the Series 3 from Panel to Full made no difference. The .mp4 videos in question are formatted for an Apple TV, and playing them via my Apple TV gives me a proper picture on the same TV that the Series 3 is on. (But it doesn't pick up the associated .srt subtitles file, which I prefer to have.) The videos in question also play properly on my iPhone via the Air Video app, with or without Live Conversion to pick up the subtitles.

Can anyone offer me any ideas as to why I'm getting a shifted picture when streaming to my Series 3, and what to do to fix it?

Thanks in advance ...


P.S. The videos play fine on my TiVo HD, too. The problem is just with the Series 3!
__________________
Eric Stewart
Catonsville, MD

Last edited by epstewart : 02-09-2011 at 10:57 AM. Reason: Adding information ...
epstewart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 03:37 PM   #1079
epstewart
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 191
Quote:
Originally Posted by epstewart View Post
Using pyTivoX 1.3 running in Mac OS X 10.5.8, I'm having a problem where streaming any video to my TiVo Series 3 gives me a picture that is shifted way too far to the right, so that a great deal of the right side of the nominally 940x560 frame is lopped off and there is a lot of extra black space to the left of the frame. If I immediately stream the same video via the same pyTivoX 1.3 to my TiVo Premiere, it looks fine.

Restarting my Mac and my TiVo Series 3 were no help. Changing the play aspect ratio on the Series 3 from Panel to Full made no difference. The .mp4 videos in question are formatted for an Apple TV, and playing them via my Apple TV gives me a proper picture on the same TV that the Series 3 is on. (But it doesn't pick up the associated .srt subtitles file, which I prefer to have.) The videos in question also play properly on my iPhone via the Air Video app, with or without Live Conversion to pick up the subtitles.

Can anyone offer me any ideas as to why I'm getting a shifted picture when streaming to my Series 3, and what to do to fix it?

Thanks in advance ...


P.S. The videos play fine on my TiVo HD, too. The problem is just with the Series 3!
I posted the question above about why some of my pyTivoX/Streambaby videos are getting shifted and/or widened on the TV screen so that a large portion of the right side of the film frame and/or picture gets chopped off. I think I've figured out what the problem is ...

The affected videos were made by ImTOO HD Video Converter 6 with 960x540 resolution and intended mainly for an Apple TV. I used ImTOO's Zoom: Full (keep aspect ratio) setting. It (I believe) encodes the video anamorphically by squeezing it in and letting the output device (OD) unsqueeze it.

To do that it uses (again, I believe) something called "pixel aspect ratio" or PAR to tell the OD the pixels it's getting are not square. The OD is supposed to honor that by widening the displayed frame but keeping the intended less-than-1:1 PAR intact.

The TiVo Series 3 apparently is not properly honoring PAR. My TiVo HD and TiVo Premiere — both of them later models than the Series 3 — apparently do honor PAR properly.

The Series 3, when in its own Panel aspect ratio, keeps the picture squeezed in while cutting off the right side within the confined display frame.

When in its own Full aspect ratio, it stretches the picture way too much, so its right side goes well beyond the right side of the screen.

So the Series 3 knows to stretch the picture, but it does not know that the original pixels were squeezed during encoding and so must have their squeezed pixel aspect ratio honored.

Again, the TiVo HD and the TiVo Premiere handle all of this correctly. The Series 3 does not.
__________________
Eric Stewart
Catonsville, MD
epstewart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011, 06:58 AM   #1080
Rdian06
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 463
Quote:
Originally Posted by epstewart View Post
I posted the question above about why some of my pyTivoX/Streambaby videos are getting shifted and/or widened on the TV screen so that a large portion of the right side of the film frame and/or picture gets chopped off. I think I've figured out what the problem is ...

The affected videos were made by ImTOO HD Video Converter 6 with 960x540 resolution and intended mainly for an Apple TV. I used ImTOO's Zoom: Full (keep aspect ratio) setting. It (I believe) encodes the video anamorphically by squeezing it in and letting the output device (OD) unsqueeze it.

To do that it uses (again, I believe) something called "pixel aspect ratio" or PAR to tell the OD the pixels it's getting are not square. The OD is supposed to honor that by widening the displayed frame but keeping the intended less-than-1:1 PAR intact.

The TiVo Series 3 apparently is not properly honoring PAR. My TiVo HD and TiVo Premiere — both of them later models than the Series 3 — apparently do honor PAR properly.

The Series 3, when in its own Panel aspect ratio, keeps the picture squeezed in while cutting off the right side within the confined display frame.

When in its own Full aspect ratio, it stretches the picture way too much, so its right side goes well beyond the right side of the screen.

So the Series 3 knows to stretch the picture, but it does not know that the original pixels were squeezed during encoding and so must have their squeezed pixel aspect ratio honored.

Again, the TiVo HD and the TiVo Premiere handle all of this correctly. The Series 3 does not.
This is a known issue with the original S3 units. Usually manifests when you're playing something that is 1280 x just under 720, i.e. a cropped widescreen video encode. Someone once told me there was some PAR/DAR settings you can embedded in the file to fix the issue, but I wonder if he had a Tivo HD rather than an S3. I could never get it to work myself. Sticking to more standard resolutions works.
__________________
Why be frustrated with Tivo Desktop Plus when you could use pyTivo (open source).
Get
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Works on Windows, Mac and Linux.
Rdian06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVo® is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |