TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-02-2010, 12:22 PM   #2791
sanjonny
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 171
While I am trying that, I have another problem. Two shows I downloaded will not decrypt and I triple checked the TS stream to make sure it was not selected. They are both big files, 3.6 gb and say the following for each, one is hd and one is sd

The sd error: This is a 2 hour long sd show part one of two and 3.6gb
>> DECRYPTING e:\tivo recordings\tivo\Russia Land of the Tsars - Critical turning points (11_01_2010).TiVo ...
C:\kmttg\tivodecode\tivodecode.exe --mak MAK --out "e:\tivo recordings\mpg\Russia Land of the Tsars - Critical turning points (11_01_2010).mpg" "e:\tivo recordings\tivo\Russia Land of the Tsars - Critical turning points (11_01_2010).TiVo"
tivodecode failed (exit code: 10 ) - check command: C:\kmttg\tivodecode\tivodecode.exe --mak MAK --out "e:\tivo recordings\mpg\Russia Land of the Tsars - Critical turning points (11_01_2010).mpg" "e:\tivo recordings\tivo\Russia Land of the Tsars - Critical turning points (11_01_2010).TiVo"
processing frame: No error
Encryption by QUALCOMM

Invalid MAK -- aborting

and the HD error: this is one hour glee hd show and 6.47gb
>> DECRYPTING E:\tivo recordings\tivo\testfiles complete\Glee - Theatricality (09_14_2010).TiVo ...
C:\kmttg\tivodecode\tivodecode.exe --mak MAK --out "e:\tivo recordings\mpg\Glee - Theatricality (09_14_2010).mpg" "E:\tivo recordings\tivo\testfiles complete\Glee - Theatricality (09_14_2010).TiVo"
tivodecode failed (exit code: 10 ) - check command: C:\kmttg\tivodecode\tivodecode.exe --mak MAK --out "e:\tivo recordings\mpg\Glee - Theatricality (09_14_2010).mpg" "E:\tivo recordings\tivo\testfiles complete\Glee - Theatricality (09_14_2010).TiVo"
processing frame: No error
Encryption by QUALCOMM

Invalid MAK -- aborting


Should I just redownload the files as something happened or what is going on. I saw in the threads that many times this was because of ts format, but I am not using that and this is from tivohd, not premiere. I didn't see if it was just a transport error or what or maybe because the files are large I need a different setting.
sanjonny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 07:56 AM   #2792
jbernardis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Princeton NJ
Posts: 1,064
I would try running the tivodecode commands directly (type or copy/paste the command line in a DOS window) to see if there is any useful information in standard out or standard error.

I also think there might be a way to see standard out/standard error from within KMTTG, but I don't remember what it is - maybe double click the status line?

Perhaps you will get a more meaningful error message there.

The error you do get 'Invalid MAK' indicates that the MAK specified on the command line is incorrect, but if you are able to decode other files, this might be misleading.
__________________
2 Series 3
1 HDTivo
1 Series 1 (Lifetime)
1 Win7 HTPC with Ceton Quad Tuner


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jbernardis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 02:24 PM   #2793
sanjonny
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 171
Yeah, the mak is okay and two other glee episodes decoded fine. I will try command line as the double click didn't show anything exceptional in the log
sanjonny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 03:26 PM   #2794
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by sanjonny View Post
Yeah, the mak is okay and two other glee episodes decoded fine. I will try command line as the double click didn't show anything exceptional in the log
Perhaps run mediainfo on the .TiVo files that won't decrypt properly to check if they are PS or TS container. TiVo files with TS container have many issues and should be avoided.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 11:44 AM   #2795
sirfergy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 280
Is it possible to have kmttg to push metadata into WTV or dvr-ms files? I'm pulling shows off my TiVo and then pushing to a media center. Right now I have to run VAP which has it's own issues and I'd love to have everything done from one app.
sirfergy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 01:10 PM   #2796
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirfergy View Post
Is it possible to have kmttg to push metadata into WTV or dvr-ms files? I'm pulling shows off my TiVo and then pushing to a media center. Right now I have to run VAP which has it's own issues and I'd love to have everything done from one app.
I don't have/use MCE so not familiar with wtv/dvr-ms formats, but are there any public domain command line tools to do those kinds of things? I guess the first question is how are you converting mpeg2 to wtv and/or dvr-ms containers? I would guess you are using VideoRedo TVSuite4? If you start from a .TiVo file with it's own metadata does VideoRedo preserve the metadata in some form in resulting wtv/dvr-ms file? Obviously if VideoRedo can do it then integration is already there with kmttg/VideoRedo, but I'm guessing it does not preserve metadata which is why you posted here.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 01:22 PM   #2797
innocentfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 8,538
He might be using DVRMStoolbox which is free, but if not there are a bunch of other free Mpeg2 to DVR-MS tools. WTV is another story though since the support isn't there yet that I have found. Even some of the Microsoft MVPs are now moving on to other things rather than the WTV format since there is little to no documentation for the format and Microsoft isn't very forthcoming about support.
__________________
1 - TiVo Roamio Pro
2 - TiVo Premiere XL

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
innocentfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 01:45 PM   #2798
dlfl
Cranky old novice
 
dlfl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Near Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 5,991
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
I don't have/use MCE so not familiar with wtv/dvr-ms formats, but are there any public domain command line tools to do those kinds of things? I guess the first question is how are you converting mpeg2 to wtv and/or dvr-ms containers? I would guess you are using VideoRedo TVSuite4? If you start from a .TiVo file with it's own metadata does VideoRedo preserve the metadata in some form in resulting wtv/dvr-ms file? Obviously if VideoRedo can do it then integration is already there with kmttg/VideoRedo, but I'm guessing it does not preserve metadata which is why you posted here.
VRD doesn't pass .TiVo metadata to any other output format. Until build 607 it did preserve metadata for WTV-->WTV, WTV-->DVRMS, DVRMS-->WTV and DVRMS-->DVRMS. However there is a current post on the VRD TVS4 forum complaining that build 607 isn't doing this -- presumably a recent bug that will soon be fixed.
__________________

"It must be swell to be so perfect and odor-free" -- Del Griffith


VideoReDo users: Try
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

pyTivo users: Try
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
dlfl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 02:24 PM   #2799
dlfl
Cranky old novice
 
dlfl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Near Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 5,991
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirfergy View Post
Is it possible to have kmttg to push metadata into WTV or dvr-ms files? I'm pulling shows off my TiVo and then pushing to a media center. Right now I have to run VAP which has it's own issues and I'd love to have everything done from one app.
Your reference to VAP "issues" is rather mysterious. I assume you mean limitations of the designed VAP functionality relative to your needs, rather than quality issues, correct? If you have quality issues, please post them on the VAP thread, link in signature, before posting them here.
__________________

"It must be swell to be so perfect and odor-free" -- Del Griffith


VideoReDo users: Try
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

pyTivo users: Try
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
dlfl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 03:40 PM   #2800
sirfergy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 280
Issues as in it requires a bunch of extra steps vs just going through kmttg. The tool works for straight conversions.

Yes, todvrms and vap both can set the metadata. That is an interesting thought of using todvrms to set, except it requires sage tv formatted xml.
sirfergy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 04:13 PM   #2801
dlfl
Cranky old novice
 
dlfl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Near Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 5,991
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirfergy View Post
Issues as in it requires a bunch of extra steps vs just going through kmttg. The tool works for straight conversions.
.......
Sorry, I really don't want to inject a shoot-off comparison of VAP and kmttg onto this kmttg thread, but you make unclear statements about VAP that I feel need to be clarified in the interest of fairness.

What "bunch of extra steps" are you referring to? Of course VAP does not pull videos from TiVo. You need to use TiVoPlaylist or Desktop to do that. But what other steps comprise a "bunch" of steps?
__________________

"It must be swell to be so perfect and odor-free" -- Del Griffith


VideoReDo users: Try
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

pyTivo users: Try
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
dlfl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 04:43 PM   #2802
Ramshackle
Registered User
 
Ramshackle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Naperville, IL
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by innocentfreak View Post
Unless something has changed, there is a way to have it pull the number that TiVo thinks it is, but it uses absolute numbering which usually isn't correct. The format is usually just 15001 for example and it varies per show. I have been looking for similar options, but I haven't found it. I also haven't found a tool to automatically convert the OAD to the correct SXXEXX format.
I recently wrote a java-based program to query thetvdb.com to try to discern the SXXEXX info based on "Series Name - Episode Name" in the filename, and then rename the file with that info so that xbmc will pick it up. I have been successfully using it as a custom job in kmttg. It obviously doesn't work for shows that aren't recorded with any or incorrect episode names, but it works pretty well so far for me. Also it makes the assumption that, for shows where there is more than one series name match, you want the most recent series (the one with the most recent "first air date").

If you're interested, I can send you the app. It's still pretty new and not battle hardened but it might work ok for you.
Ramshackle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 04:45 PM   #2803
stalemate
McGruber
 
stalemate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Little Rock, AR
Posts: 10,499
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramshackle View Post
I recently wrote a java-based program to query thetvdb.com to try to discern the SXXEXX info based on "Series Name - Episode Name" in the filename, and then rename the file with that info so that xbmc will pick it up. I have been successfully using it as a custom job in kmttg. It obviously doesn't work for shows that aren't recorded with any or incorrect episode names, but it works pretty well so far for me. Also it makes the assumption that, for shows where there is more than one series name match, you want the most recent series (the one with the most recent "first air date").

If you're interested, I can send you the app. It's still pretty new and not battle hardened but it might work ok for you.
I would be interested.

And, no offense, but I'd prefer to take at least a cursory glance at the code... just for my own personal safety.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
stalemate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 05:57 PM   #2804
Ramshackle
Registered User
 
Ramshackle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Naperville, IL
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by stalemate View Post
I would be interested.

And, no offense, but I'd prefer to take at least a cursory glance at the code... just for my own personal safety.
Sure, no problem. Give me a day or two to get it in a presentable state and I'll send you a link to the source and binaries, plus some basic instructions.
Ramshackle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 06:12 PM   #2805
innocentfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 8,538
Yeah I would be interested in giving it a try.
__________________
1 - TiVo Roamio Pro
2 - TiVo Premiere XL

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
innocentfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 10:22 PM   #2806
Hcour
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 571
Started having a problem with kmttg last few days. When copying a program from my Tivo to my computer it stops at about the halfway mark.

I'm running Win 7 and kmttg v0p7k. I tried installing the latest ver of Java tonight but that didn't solve the problem. Thanks for any help.
Hcour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 10:51 AM   #2807
Ramshackle
Registered User
 
Ramshackle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Naperville, IL
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by stalemate View Post
I would be interested.

And, no offense, but I'd prefer to take at least a cursory glance at the code... just for my own personal safety.
Ugh. Since I'm so new to the forums, I'm not yet allowed to paste in a link directly, so you'll have to bear with me and type this in yourself:

rossjohnson dot org slash tvdb-renamer

Please note that the software has plenty of limitations as I originally wrote it for my own personal use. If there is interest, I can enhance it further in the future.

Feedback is welcome.
Ramshackle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 10:59 AM   #2808
innocentfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 8,538
http://www.rossjohnson.org/tvdb-renamer/

It sounds cool. I definitely will be interested in giving it a try.

I will have to look at it more tonight when I get home. Is there way to use it on shows already transferred? I would love a simple way to convert the shows I have already transferred. I just can't remember all the options KMTTG has for shows once they are on the PC.
__________________
1 - TiVo Roamio Pro
2 - TiVo Premiere XL

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
innocentfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 11:17 AM   #2809
Ramshackle
Registered User
 
Ramshackle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Naperville, IL
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by innocentfreak View Post

I will have to look at it more tonight when I get home. Is there way to use it on shows already transferred? I would love a simple way to convert the shows I have already transferred. I just can't remember all the options KMTTG has for shows once they are on the PC.
Yes, you can run it from the command line on any files you already have downloaded. Unfortunately, it doesn't take wildcards at the moment so you'd have to do it a file at a time or write a simple script to run it against each file.
Ramshackle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 11:25 AM   #2810
stalemate
McGruber
 
stalemate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Little Rock, AR
Posts: 10,499
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramshackle View Post
Ugh. Since I'm so new to the forums, I'm not yet allowed to paste in a link directly, so you'll have to bear with me and type this in yourself:

rossjohnson dot org slash tvdb-renamer

Please note that the software has plenty of limitations as I originally wrote it for my own personal use. If there is interest, I can enhance it further in the future.

Feedback is welcome.
Thanks man, I'll give it a look within the next few days.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
stalemate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 11:33 AM   #2811
innocentfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 8,538
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramshackle View Post
Yes, you can run it from the command line on any files you already have downloaded. Unfortunately, it doesn't take wildcards at the moment so you'd have to do it a file at a time or write a simple script to run it against each file.
I can think of my first feedback then

When you run the process are you able to customize the output? For example I would drop the date now that I have SxxExx. You touched briefly on it on your site, but being at work I haven't looked at it indepth.

Also is there any limitations on file extensions? I didn't know if it would work with files other than .TiVo and .Mpeg. It might be really helpful with .WTV files.
__________________
1 - TiVo Roamio Pro
2 - TiVo Premiere XL

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
innocentfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 11:47 AM   #2812
Ramshackle
Registered User
 
Ramshackle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Naperville, IL
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by innocentfreak View Post
I can think of my first feedback then

When you run the process are you able to customize the output? For example I would drop the date now that I have SxxExx. You touched briefly on it on your site, but being at work I haven't looked at it indepth.

Also is there any limitations on file extensions? I didn't know if it would work with files other than .TiVo and .Mpeg. It might be really helpful with .WTV files.
Right now there's no output customization but obviously that would be the first enhancement.

No limitation on the file extensions. In fact, you can specify anything you want inside the parentheses and put anything you want after them, and it will just keep that info in the new filename.
Ramshackle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 11:53 AM   #2813
innocentfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 8,538
Very cool. You might want to post it over at the Green Button since Media Center users might be interested also. Their WTV files have a similar naming scheme as TiVo files.
__________________
1 - TiVo Roamio Pro
2 - TiVo Premiere XL

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
innocentfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 05:51 PM   #2814
innocentfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 8,538
Well I got home and realized I can't use it on my old transfers without renaming them.

Most of my shows are
[mainTitle][/][mainTitle "-" ]["Episode " EpisodeNumber "_"][episodeTitle]
__________________
1 - TiVo Roamio Pro
2 - TiVo Premiere XL

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
innocentfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 02:21 PM   #2815
BigT4187
WDW Nut
 
BigT4187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: GSP Exit 17
Posts: 146
I just discovered kmttg yesterday and all I can say is THANK YOU! It does EXACTLY what I needed. Keep up the great work!
__________________
Tony

TiVo Premiere w/WD20EARS 2TB Internal (317 hours HD recording using
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
!)


Are you a Walt Disney World fan?
Check out the award winning
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
BigT4187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 03:09 PM   #2816
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by innocentfreak View Post
Well I got home and realized I can't use it on my old transfers without renaming them.

Most of my shows are
[mainTitle][/][mainTitle "-" ]["Episode " EpisodeNumber "_"][episodeTitle]
A better source for information needed to make the thetvdb.com query would be pyTivo metadata file instead of relying on the specific format of the saved file names. That's what the "AtomicParsley" step in kmttg uses now to add metadata to mp4 files.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 03:31 PM   #2817
innocentfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 8,538
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
A better source for information needed to make the thetvdb.com query would be pyTivo metadata file instead of relying on the specific format of the saved file names. That's what the "AtomicParsley" step in kmttg uses now to add metadata to mp4 files.
Can you go back and generate the pyTiVo metadata file off existing Mpg files? In the past I didn't generate the PyTiVo metadata files since I wasn't as worried about it. As I fall further and further behind on shows I am looking for better ways to organize my backlog.

My ultimate goal is still to rename the show to Showtitle - SnnEnn - Episodetitle.mpg. This way it is better organized in my show folders and also some of my metadata programs I use would play nice with it also. I record way too much to rename everything manually. Some of these tools for Media Center have spoiled me.
__________________
1 - TiVo Roamio Pro
2 - TiVo Premiere XL

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
innocentfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 03:38 PM   #2818
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,185
No, the mpeg2 files don't contain any of the metadata. Obviously .TiVo files do if you still have those available.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 03:49 PM   #2819
innocentfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 8,538
Ok good to know, didn't think so but I had never tried. I will have to make sure all my files generate PyTiVo metadata just as backup in case someone makes a scraper.

Should I add that as a suggestion now?
__________________
1 - TiVo Roamio Pro
2 - TiVo Premiere XL

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
innocentfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 11:25 AM   #2820
DrewS3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 54
I just tried kmttg on my Tivo HD after being unhappy with Tivo Desktop plus in encoding for my mobile phone. I set up a profile that has great image quality but the audio is a second or two out of sync.
It is my understanding that the only way to fix this is to buy VideoRedo for $50+. Is this correct? Is there another process that will let me automatically download from my Tivo and encode using a custom encoding profile which does not require additional commercial software?
DrewS3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |