TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Forum Extras > TiVo Search Feedback - Beta Release (Archive)
TiVo Community
 
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average.
Old 05-06-2009, 10:25 AM   #1
NYHeel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,265
Some current shows missing in Tivo Search

I really like Tivo search and the detailed information it supplies for each show. Specifically the episode guides as well as showing which episodes are upcoming in regards to season and episode number. It makes catching up on a show in reruns much easier. Of course I just wish it wasn't really slow.

With that said I've noticed that the TNT show "Raising the Bar" is missing from Tivo Search. It goes instead to some surfing show/movie. I feel like I remember some other tv shows being missing as well but I can't recall which ones now.
NYHeel is offline  
Old 05-07-2009, 08:48 AM   #2
Onions2009
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 6
I've never actually noticed this before but i'll definately have a look around and see any that are!!
Onions2009 is offline  
Old 05-08-2009, 05:55 AM   #3
NJ_HB
TiVo/MCE/PSP
 
NJ_HB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Piscataway, NJ USA
Posts: 730
I've also seen this.
Also, when you select a show for wishlist, it defaults to the SD channel as opposed to the HD if both are available.
NJ_HB is offline  
Old 06-02-2009, 12:03 PM   #4
jweaver15
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 30
top chef masters

I searched for Top chef Masters in the new search and it pulled up the show which had the first episode available for purchase from amazon, but didn't have the listing for the series on tv which starts the 10th. When I did a title search it came up fine and was able to season pass it, but the Beta search failed to show it was able to be recorded.
jweaver15 is offline  
Old 06-02-2009, 01:53 PM   #5
Joe3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 231
In Beta the standard is to use a separate server for getting the bugs out. This sever is separate and apart from the real time server. This may mean the beta server is not updated in real time and only done until fixes and upgrades are fully implemented according to what ever table they are following.

Just a guess.
Joe3 is offline  
 
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:26 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |