TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-26-2009, 11:56 AM   #181
kearygriffin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 346
Quote:
Originally Posted by NA9D View Post
Damn! I was going to try that.
Sorry. But actually they way you fixed it accomplishes the same thing. (Putting the entire "mp4a / 0xblahblah" in the compatible audio codecs). My post was just changing the regular expression to accomplish the same thing.

I haven't looked into exactly how pyTivo tivo determines when to transcode, but what jumps out now that I am taking a closer look at both your ffmpeg -i output and the pyTivo log from above is:

vFps=59.94

Which may be causing pyTivo to force transcoding. (As it should if the frame rate is really 59.94 fps, because TiVo won't like that) Your mediainfo dump shows 29.97 as the fps, so it looks like ffmpeg is somehow getting an incorrect frame rate from that file.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
kearygriffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 11:57 AM   #182
NA9D
Registered User
 
NA9D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Algonquin, IL
Posts: 196
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoav View Post
Not gonna comment about the rest, but
'!' is standard (from C) terminology for NOT.

So saying something like
if (A != B) is a test for A NOT equal to B.

So your whole interpretation of the rest is backwards.
OK. I never learned C (back in the day I taught myself Pascal but who uses that now!). I thought perhaps I might have it backwards. But then seeing the failure later on in the logs made me question it...

I would think files encoded from your build of iTivo should work and be pushable back but who knows at this point. And I haven't been able to get pyTivoX to configure properly to test this feature out with it...
NA9D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 12:01 PM   #183
NA9D
Registered User
 
NA9D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Algonquin, IL
Posts: 196
Quote:
Originally Posted by kearygriffin View Post
Sorry. But actually they way you fixed it accomplishes the same thing. (Putting the entire "mp4a / 0xblahblah" in the compatible audio codecs). My post was just changing the regular expression to accomplish the same thing.

I haven't looked into exactly how pyTivo tivo determines when to transcode, but what jumps out now that I am taking a closer look at both your ffmpeg -i output and the pyTivo log from above is:

vFps=59.94

Which may be causing pyTivo to force transcoding. (As it should if the frame rate is really 59.94 fps, because TiVo won't like that) Your mediainfo dump shows 29.97 as the fps, so it looks like ffmpeg is somehow getting an incorrect frame rate from that file.
Well, it looks like it all comes back to my install of ffmpeg. I really don't want to try compiling it for ARM9 (not sure I even have the compilers on the NAS) and wish I could find a useful version out there. I'll keep looking.

Rats...
NA9D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 12:02 PM   #184
Yoav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,048
Quote:
Originally Posted by NA9D View Post
Well, it looks like it all comes back to my install of ffmpeg. I really don't want to try compiling it for ARM9 (not sure I even have the compilers on the NAS) and wish I could find a useful version out there. I'll keep looking.

Rats...
What OS is the NAS running? I know netbsd for ARM makes their packages easily available...
__________________
Don't pay for Tivo Desktop / Roxio on the mac:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Yoav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 12:07 PM   #185
NA9D
Registered User
 
NA9D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Algonquin, IL
Posts: 196
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoav View Post
What OS is the NAS running? I know netbsd for ARM makes their packages easily available...
It's whatever Linux distribution comes on the Buffalos.

I'm not sure if it's a variant of busy box or what. My unix isn't good enough to tell me how to know...
NA9D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 12:11 PM   #186
CuriousMark
Forum Denizen
 
CuriousMark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,537
Quote:
Originally Posted by NA9D View Post
This is what I'd like to do - upgrade my FFMPEG. Problem is, I'm not sure where to get a compiled version from. The version I am using is being supplied through iPKG but it does not seem to work well. So I'm not sure where to get another version compiled for the ARM processor. I'll admit I haven't looked real hard yet either...
You may have to set up the Precompiled C Cross Toolchain and compile it. I don't envy you that task.

Last edited by CuriousMark : 02-26-2009 at 12:17 PM. Reason: added link
CuriousMark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 12:16 PM   #187
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,067
Quote:
Originally Posted by kearygriffin View Post
Which may be causing pyTivo to force transcoding. (As it should if the frame rate is really 59.94 fps, because TiVo won't like that) Your mediainfo dump shows 29.97 as the fps, so it looks like ffmpeg is somehow getting an incorrect frame rate from that file.
Actually the mediainfo dump on the tigger show does show 59.94 fps so ffmpeg does appear to be reporting it correctly.
Quote:
Complete name : /Volumes/Media-1/Video/iTivoDownloads/My Friends Tigger & Pooh/My Friends Tigger & Pooh - Darby Goes Woozle Sluethin'; How the Tigger Lost His.mp4
...
Frame rate : 59.940 fps
...

__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 12:34 PM   #188
kearygriffin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 346
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
Actually the mediainfo dump on the tigger show does show 59.94 fps so ffmpeg does appear to be reporting it correctly.
My bad. I was looking at the galactica episode mediainfo dump.

NA9D: You may want to see if the galactica episode pushes, now that the audio detection is probably OK.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
kearygriffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 12:36 PM   #189
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9,023
Quote:
If the Video Codec is H.264 then force transcoding because it's not compatible...or am I reading that wrong?
Backwards.

Quote:
DEBUG:pyTivo.video.transcode:(True, 'TRANSCODE=NO, passing through mp4.')
This indicates that it passed the test. Period.

Quote:
DEBUG:pyTivo.video.transcode:(False, 'TRANSCODE=YES, vCodec h264 not compatible.')
This is just standard output from tivo_compatible(). It's what would happen if you did a pull. It doesn't indicate that the file is going to be transcoded... nothing in those log excerpts does.

If you're seeing the TRANSCODE=NO message, but not seeing a transfer, you may just need to wait. Push transfers don't start immediately. Or you may have to restart the TiVo... give it a few minutes, though.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by wmcbrine : 02-26-2009 at 12:43 PM.
wmcbrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 12:46 PM   #190
Yoav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,048
Quote:
Originally Posted by NA9D View Post
It's whatever Linux distribution comes on the Buffalos.

I'm not sure if it's a variant of busy box or what. My unix isn't good enough to tell me how to know...
I'm curious: what does
Code:
 uname -a
report?
__________________
Don't pay for Tivo Desktop / Roxio on the mac:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Yoav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 01:03 PM   #191
NA9D
Registered User
 
NA9D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Algonquin, IL
Posts: 196
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoav View Post
I'm curious: what does
Code:
 uname -a
report?
Linux MEDIASERVER 2.6.16.16-arm1 #6 Fri Aug 31 13:07:15 JST 2007 armv5tejl unknown
NA9D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 01:14 PM   #192
CuriousMark
Forum Denizen
 
CuriousMark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,537
There are several projects out there for upgrading kernels and putting other distributions on it. foonas and debian are in various states of testing and availability. I have the same NAS, but am trying to stay as close to stock as I can since it has a lot of great functionality that would need to be recreated with quite a bit of effort if I replaced it with Debian. I am following this discussion with interest and plan on following in NA9D's footsteps this weekend.
CuriousMark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 01:25 PM   #193
Yoav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,048
Quote:
Originally Posted by NA9D View Post
Linux MEDIASERVER 2.6.16.16-arm1 #6 Fri Aug 31 13:07:15 JST 2007 armv5tejl unknown
Ok I failed to find any dpkgs or rpms that would work. Welcome to the world of cross-compiling Have fun!! (it's a pain in da butt).

edit I spoke too soon:

http://packages.debian.org/lenny/ffmpeg

you may need to install a bunch of dependencies (potentially really huge ones like libc), but I think that should work on your kernel... I see there is also an ipkg installation (ipkg install ffmpeg). I assume that's the one you have?

Or just use OpenLink? which has the compiler and tools installed...?
http://buffalo.nas-central.org/index.php/OpenLink
http://buffalo.nas-central.org/wiki/...ning_on_the_LS


http://buffalo.nas-central.org/wiki/...nkstation_Live
__________________
Don't pay for Tivo Desktop / Roxio on the mac:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by Yoav : 02-26-2009 at 01:37 PM.
Yoav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 01:29 PM   #194
NA9D
Registered User
 
NA9D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Algonquin, IL
Posts: 196
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoav View Post
Ok I failed to find any dpkgs or rpms that would work. Welcome to the world of cross-compiling Have fun!! (it's a pain in da butt).

edit I spoke too soon:

http://packages.debian.org/lenny/ffmpeg

you may need to install a bunch of dependencies, but I think that should work on your kernel...
That was the one that I was looking at that I was thinking of doing. But it was too late last night. I downloaded the .deb file but then my lack of unix/linux skills failed me...

Not sure how to get the .deb file loaded properly onto the NAS...
NA9D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 01:34 PM   #195
NA9D
Registered User
 
NA9D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Algonquin, IL
Posts: 196
OK. I've got a push successfully going now! Thanks for the help.

My main Tivo is not starting pushes for some reason. I think I know why but I can't say for sure...

Anyhow, on my second Tivo, the Battlestar Galactica push started right away and it started playing which is very cool....

Now to figure out why Yoav's H.264 encodes from pyTivox have a 59 fps frame-rate. I wonder if I need to change the de-interlacing setting? Dunno....
NA9D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 01:42 PM   #196
txporter
One sec, almost done
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 666
According to the pytivo configure wiki, 59.94 fps should be ok.

Also, I answered my own question from earlier about pushing more than one show at a time. It seems to work fine. I clicked on one and then a few seconds later I pushed another and they both transferred up fine.

One question though, should I be able to watch a mp4 file that is being pushed up while it is actually being pushed? I was pushing 10min clips and wasn't able to view until they were finished. Was wondering if that is what I should expect or maybe just because they were short?

Jason

P.S. I am not sure what all is possible on the pytivo push screen, but is there a way to indicate if something is in the process of being pushed or that one is queued, or anything like that?
__________________
Tivo Premiere 2TB WD20EARS (lifetime)
TivoHD 1TB WD10EACS + 1TB WD10EVCS Antec MX-1 (lifetime)
TivoHD 1TB WD10EACS (lifetime)
Series2 540 400GB Seagate DB35 (lifetime)

Last edited by txporter : 02-26-2009 at 01:59 PM. Reason: adding a comment
txporter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 01:43 PM   #197
Yoav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,048
Quote:
Originally Posted by NA9D View Post
OK. I've got a push successfully going now! Thanks for the help.

My main Tivo is not starting pushes for some reason. I think I know why but I can't say for sure...

Anyhow, on my second Tivo, the Battlestar Galactica push started right away and it started playing which is very cool....

Now to figure out why Yoav's H.264 encodes from pyTivox have a 59 fps frame-rate. I wonder if I need to change the de-interlacing setting? Dunno....
EDIT:
pyTivo doesn't encode to h.264

Can you explain what steps you took to end up with this framerate?
__________________
Don't pay for Tivo Desktop / Roxio on the mac:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Yoav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 01:51 PM   #198
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,067
Quote:
Originally Posted by txporter View Post
According to the pytivo configure wiki, 59.97 fps should be ok.
Interlaced frames at that rate is fine, but for mp4 files we are talking about progressive frames. I don't think I've tried 60p framerate for mp4 files (30p or 24p is more common) so don't know if it works or not.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by moyekj : 02-27-2009 at 09:58 AM. Reason: Striked out wrong statement
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 01:52 PM   #199
NA9D
Registered User
 
NA9D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Algonquin, IL
Posts: 196
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoav View Post
EDIT:
pyTivo doesn't encode to h.264

Can you explain what steps you took to end up with this framerate?
Don't know. I've used your standard mencoder settings for everything on these. The only change was to add an audio delay of 0.25 seconds.

I'll check my other files encoded by iTivo.
NA9D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 01:53 PM   #200
NA9D
Registered User
 
NA9D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Algonquin, IL
Posts: 196
Quote:
Originally Posted by txporter View Post
.

One question though, should I be able to watch a mp4 file that is being pushed up while it is actually being pushed? I was pushing 10min clips and wasn't able to view until they were finished. Was wondering if that is what I should expect or maybe just because they were short?
I was able to. Well, I wasn't supposed to since I'm at work (dang Slingboxes!) but I did check it and it was OK.
NA9D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 01:56 PM   #201
txporter
One sec, almost done
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 666
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
Interlaced frames at that rate is fine, but for mp4 files we are talking about progressive frames. I don't think I've tried 60p framerate for mp4 files (30p or 24p is more common) so don't know if it works or not.
Ok, I follow that. The mp4s that I have pushed so far have been 23.976 fps progressive and have played fine.

One question though, all of the 10min clips have had green blocky (stuff?) in the first few seconds of the video. I saw a post about this in the streambaby thread from westside_guy. I didn't see a solution for it. Does anyone know what is causing this or how to fix?

Jason
__________________
Tivo Premiere 2TB WD20EARS (lifetime)
TivoHD 1TB WD10EACS + 1TB WD10EVCS Antec MX-1 (lifetime)
TivoHD 1TB WD10EACS (lifetime)
Series2 540 400GB Seagate DB35 (lifetime)
txporter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 04:57 PM   #202
Yoav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,048
Quote:
Originally Posted by NA9D View Post
Don't know. I've used your standard mencoder settings for everything on these. The only change was to add an audio delay of 0.25 seconds.

I'll check my other files encoded by iTivo.
oh iTiVo!! (sorry my bad I should have figured it out).

Do you know which 'format' you used as the basis? I'm looking at all the movies I created with iTiVo, and all the ones I've checked so far are mp4's with a framerate of 29.97

-- yoav
__________________
Don't pay for Tivo Desktop / Roxio on the mac:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Yoav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 05:04 PM   #203
NA9D
Registered User
 
NA9D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Algonquin, IL
Posts: 196
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoav View Post
oh iTiVo!! (sorry my bad I should have figured it out).

Do you know which 'format' you used as the basis? I'm looking at all the movies I created with iTiVo, and all the ones I've checked so far are mp4's with a framerate of 29.97

-- yoav
Oh, it's the iPod/iPhone Super-Res setting. Perhaps there's something in that?
NA9D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 05:12 PM   #204
Yoav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,048
Quote:
Originally Posted by NA9D View Post
Oh, it's the iPod/iPhone Super-Res setting. Perhaps there's something in that?
Just tried using iphone super res on my computer:

Code:
Input #0, mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2, from '/Users/yoav/Desktop/tivo/The Daily Show With Jon Stewart - Tom Selleck.mp4':
  Duration: 00:00:29.01, start: 0.000000, bitrate: 1457 kb/s
    Stream #0.0(und): Video: h264, yuv420p, 640x480, 29.97 tb(r)
    Stream #0.1(und): Audio: aac, 48000 Hz, stereo, s16
At least one output file must be specified
So that's not the problem... (I also tried adding a -delay 0.25 to see if that changed anything.. nothing changed).
__________________
Don't pay for Tivo Desktop / Roxio on the mac:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Yoav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 05:28 PM   #205
txporter
One sec, almost done
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 666
The seeking (FF/RW) within a mp4 is choppier or more discrete than the MPEG2 tivo recordings. Is this due to the decoding requirements of mp4 on the tivo, or is this something I can affect with min/max GOP (or something else) when encoding?

Jason
__________________
Tivo Premiere 2TB WD20EARS (lifetime)
TivoHD 1TB WD10EACS + 1TB WD10EVCS Antec MX-1 (lifetime)
TivoHD 1TB WD10EACS (lifetime)
Series2 540 400GB Seagate DB35 (lifetime)
txporter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 06:05 PM   #206
euckersw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by euckersw View Post
So what if we were to use a program like mkv2vob to remux a mkv file with h264 to a mp4 file?:

http://www.videohelp.com/tools/mkv2vob

Would that be able to trick Tivo into accepting the remuxed mkv without transcoding?
Just in case anyone was going to try this, mkv2vob does not remux mkv files to mp4 files (in fact, it really only renames the resulting mpg to mp4). I've looked around for other good solutions for remuxing a mkv to mp4, but have yet to find one. Please let me know if you anybody else has any success...
euckersw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 06:29 PM   #207
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,067
Quote:
Originally Posted by euckersw View Post
Just in case anyone was going to try this, mkv2vob does not remux mkv files to mp4 files (in fact, it really only renames the resulting mpg to mp4). I've looked around for other good solutions for remuxing a mkv to mp4, but have yet to find one. Please let me know if you anybody else has any success...
There is the ffmpeg way, though it may lead to audio/video sync problems. Something like:
ffmpeg -i "file.mkv" -acodec copy -vcodec copy -copyts -f mp4 "file.mp4"

i.e. copy audio & video & timestamps and mux into mp4 container.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 07:25 PM   #208
NA9D
Registered User
 
NA9D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Algonquin, IL
Posts: 196
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoav View Post
Just tried using iphone super res on my computer:

Code:
Input #0, mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2, from '/Users/yoav/Desktop/tivo/The Daily Show With Jon Stewart - Tom Selleck.mp4':
  Duration: 00:00:29.01, start: 0.000000, bitrate: 1457 kb/s
    Stream #0.0(und): Video: h264, yuv420p, 640x480, 29.97 tb(r)
    Stream #0.1(und): Audio: aac, 48000 Hz, stereo, s16
At least one output file must be specified
So that's not the problem... (I also tried adding a -delay 0.25 to see if that changed anything.. nothing changed).
I'll check another encode with your software. Maybe this one was done with Visual Hub or something. I've used that in the past and thought this one had been done by iTivo but maybe not...
NA9D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 09:33 PM   #209
Rdian06
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 463
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
There is the ffmpeg way, though it may lead to audio/video sync problems. Something like:
ffmpeg -i "file.mkv" -acodec copy -vcodec copy -copyts -f mp4 "file.mp4"

i.e. copy audio & video & timestamps and mux into mp4 container.
Technically that is the ffmpeg way, but -acodec copy into -f mp4 is horribly broken right now. The code fails to set the audio framesize (and apparently the bits per sample as well) for "copy" and so it bombs out immediately with an error.

And when you start with ac3 5.1 channels in the mkv and do:

ffmpeg -i "file.mkv" -ab 448k -ar 48000 -acodec ac3 -vcodec copy -copyts -f mp4 "file.mp4"

ffmpeg reports that it is transcoding from ac3 5.1 to ac3 5.1 in the console output, but ffmpeg -i on the resulting mp4 shows ac3 stereo. I think it's hard coding the header info somewhere

All in all, ffmpeg's mp4 muxing isn't very reliable right now. I tested all this with an ffmpeg SVN snapshot from last night.
__________________
Why be frustrated with Tivo Desktop Plus when you could use pyTivo (open source).
Get
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Works on Windows, Mac and Linux.
Rdian06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 11:47 PM   #210
NA9D
Registered User
 
NA9D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Algonquin, IL
Posts: 196
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoav View Post
Just tried using iphone super res on my computer:

Code:
Input #0, mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2, from '/Users/yoav/Desktop/tivo/The Daily Show With Jon Stewart - Tom Selleck.mp4':
  Duration: 00:00:29.01, start: 0.000000, bitrate: 1457 kb/s
    Stream #0.0(und): Video: h264, yuv420p, 640x480, 29.97 tb(r)
    Stream #0.1(und): Audio: aac, 48000 Hz, stereo, s16
At least one output file must be specified
So that's not the problem... (I also tried adding a -delay 0.25 to see if that changed anything.. nothing changed).
Yoav

That encode was done with iTivo, but I'm not sure how. All my other iTivo encodes show up fine. So not sure what happened with that one...
NA9D is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:04 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |