TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Forum Extras > TiVo Search Feedback - Beta Release (Archive)
TiVo Community
 
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 01-29-2009, 01:03 AM   #1
insomniac99
Registered User
 
insomniac99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NYC
Posts: 36
How do I get Tivo Search Beta back?

I went into the Tivo Search Beta for the first time via the link in the message notifying me of its availability. When I went in I think I accidentally chose "use Swivel Search instead". Or something like that. I didn't get a chance to read everything before I accidentally chose the option.

Now whenever I try to access Tivo Search Beta, I get the "Please Wait" message for about 4-5 minutes then it goes directly to Swivel Search. From both the message as well as the direct link in the Music, Photos and Showcases section.

How can I get Tivo Search Beta back? And is this 4-5 minute wait each time normal?
insomniac99 is offline  
Old 01-29-2009, 06:59 AM   #2
pdhenry
Every Day's Saturday
 
pdhenry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: PA
Posts: 12,035
I think TiVo had server problems last night. Try again today.
pdhenry is offline  
Old 01-29-2009, 09:12 AM   #3
insomniac99
Registered User
 
insomniac99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NYC
Posts: 36
Tried this mroning. I don't have the 4-5 minute wait anymore. However, all links to Tivo Search Beta still go directly to Swivel Search. Still can't figure out a way to get back into Tivo Search Beta. Will try again later tonight.
insomniac99 is offline  
Old 01-30-2009, 12:39 AM   #4
insomniac99
Registered User
 
insomniac99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NYC
Posts: 36
Tried again this evening and still no dice. Anyone have any idea how to get this back?
insomniac99 is offline  
Old 01-30-2009, 05:56 AM   #5
pdhenry
Every Day's Saturday
 
pdhenry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: PA
Posts: 12,035
Do you remember where you saw the Swivel Search option? I don't see it when I go into the Beta.
pdhenry is offline  
Old 02-03-2009, 10:46 PM   #6
kiwiquest
Registered User
 
kiwiquest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 26
When i go to Tivo Search, it has started to take me back to Swivel Search
kiwiquest is offline  
Old 02-04-2009, 08:04 AM   #7
E94Allen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 267
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiwiquest View Post
When i go to Tivo Search, it has started to take me back to Swivel Search
I am wondering if you has Opted in?
E94Allen is offline  
Old 02-04-2009, 12:08 PM   #8
kiwiquest
Registered User
 
kiwiquest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by E94Allen View Post
I am wondering if you has Opted in?
Well this morning it was working fine again....kinda strange behavior
kiwiquest is offline  
 
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:41 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |