TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-09-2009, 03:43 AM   #1
ciper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,010
Vizio (yeah I know) does what TiVo doesn't



Yes that's a keyboard on the remote. Not only that but the new TVs will have Netflix AND Blockbuster, Yahoo Widgets, Flash support, Flickr, Pandora, Rhapsody and IPTV through Accedo.

From - http://www.engadget.com/2009/01/07/v...x-blockbuster/ which has a link to the official press release.
ciper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 03:49 AM   #2
ciper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,010
For great justice I'll also post the customizable IR remote application for the Iphone -


You connect a small IR transmitter to the headphone jack of all places!

From http://www.engadget.com/2009/01/06/u...n-your-iphone/
ciper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 07:43 AM   #3
ZeoTiVo
I can't explain
 
ZeoTiVo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 25,513
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciper View Post


Yes that's a keyboard on the remote. Not only that but the new TVs will have Netflix AND Blockbuster, Yahoo Widgets, Flash support, Flickr, Pandora, Rhapsody and IPTV through Accedo.

From - http://www.engadget.com/2009/01/07/v...x-blockbuster/ which has a link to the official press release.
yep, that is almost the TV I am waiting for. Add in tru2way and its a score.

TiVo - put the picture of that remote as the desktop wallpaper on every PC at TiVo headquarters
__________________
You just need to disable your sense of shame for all humanity and click past the break
ZeoTiVo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 07:53 AM   #4
Mindflux
TiVowned
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 934
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciper View Post
For great justice I'll also post the customizable IR remote application for the Iphone -


You connect a small IR transmitter to the headphone jack of all places!

From http://www.engadget.com/2009/01/06/u...n-your-iphone/
Meh, just do it over wifi on the iPhone. This works for me since my TiVo is on a wifi adapter.
Mindflux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 02:33 PM   #5
ciper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mindflux View Post
Meh, just do it over wifi on the iPhone. This works for me since my TiVo is on a wifi adapter.
But then it would only work with the TiVo. That one will control everything, the TV, the reciever, the VCR, the air conditioner etc.
I used to use essentially the same app on a Palm Pilot.
ciper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:10 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |