TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Underground Playground > Developers Corner
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-13-2006, 01:38 AM   #61
mondelicious
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 29
Thanks for the info.

I successfully used the wizard from Duck Creek to create a jnlp, but only with the demo license. I am waiting for a proper license so that I can test launch (right now, it starts launching but exits with an expired license message). This seems like a great way to deploy. I am allowed to set a Main class and arguments. The result will be a double-clickable file.

I'll post an update when I have some success.
mondelicious
mondelicious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 11:32 PM   #62
Jabneel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiVoPony
Pick one and run with it! Your customers will never know which you chose.

Pony
Customers? Is anyone here developing apps for the Tivo Box for a business (or side business)?

Just curious.
Jabneel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2006, 02:01 PM   #63
andrew_henk
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Thank's was very helpfull
andrew_henk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2006, 01:34 PM   #64
gbalcombe
TiVonophile
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Denver
Posts: 1
Thumbs up Great article I will follow up with my success story

I use Eclipse quite a bit, and never knew there was a way to build Tivo Apps. Can't wait to get started.

I am also a Technical instructor so will try to document my experiences so that others can follow my steps.
gbalcombe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2007, 09:13 AM   #65
rvaniwaa
HDTiVo Owner!
 
rvaniwaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 128
How to package up application??

Given that I have used these instructions to write an application that I think others may like, how do I then package it up in a jar file so others can use it? I am a relative Java neophyte but take direction fairly well!

--Ron
__________________
main(i){(10-putchar(((25208>>3*(i+=3))&7)+(i?i-4?100:65:10)))?main(i-4):i;}
rvaniwaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2007, 04:55 PM   #66
F8ster
The Very Last One
 
F8ster's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 232
See

http://bitrazor.com/content/tivo/hme...create_jar.php

Other HME Developer How-Tos may be found here:

http://bitrazor.com/content/tivo/hme/howtos/index.php
F8ster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2007, 08:28 PM   #67
rvaniwaa
HDTiVo Owner!
 
rvaniwaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 128
Tried those instructions using the manual method without much success:

Code:
macbox:~/Documents/workspace/My HME Projects rvaniwaa$ cat mymanifest 
Manifest-Version: 1.0
Class-Path: hme-host-sample.jar hme.jar
Main-Class: com.tivo.hme.host.sample.Main
results:

Code:
macbox:~/Documents/workspace/My HME Projects rvaniwaa$ jar -cvfm ../../bejeweled.jar mymanifest com/tivo/hme/*class
added manifest
adding: com/tivo/hme/BeJeweled.class(in = 1674) (out= 972)(deflated 41%)
adding: com/tivo/hme/Board$Jewel.class(in = 1940) (out= 1027)(deflated 47%)
adding: com/tivo/hme/Board$coordinate.class(in = 462) (out= 321)(deflated 30%)
adding: com/tivo/hme/Board.class(in = 9200) (out= 4638)(deflated 49%)
adding: com/tivo/hme/HelloWorld.class(in = 894) (out= 514)(deflated 42%)
macbox:~/Documents/workspace/My HME Projects rvaniwaa$ java -jar ../../bejeweled.jar 
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/tivo/hme/host/sample/Main
macbox:~/Documents/workspace/My HME Projects rvaniwaa$
Current directory contents:
Code:
macbox:~/Documents/workspace/My HME Projects rvaniwaa$ ls
com                     hme.jar
hme-host-sample.jar     mymanifest
I also want to add images and sound. Whenever I get this working, do I just add those to the jar file as well?

--Ron
__________________
main(i){(10-putchar(((25208>>3*(i+=3))&7)+(i?i-4?100:65:10)))?main(i-4):i;}
rvaniwaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2007, 09:22 PM   #68
F8ster
The Very Last One
 
F8ster's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 232
Copy the bejeweled.jar file into the same directory as hme.jar and hme-host-sample.jar and do:

Code:
java -cp hme.jar;hme-host-sample.jar;bejeweled.jar com.tivo.hme.host.sample.Main com.tivo.hme.Bejeweled
Replace the text in red with the correct name for your application if it's not correct. This is simply the package name plus the class name of the class that contains your init() routine. And yes, you can add images directly into the JAR if you like.
F8ster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 01:23 PM   #69
miller890
Member
 
miller890's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: MA
Posts: 345
2x2 cam display

Like the traffic cam app, I was wondering if it is possible to display four URL images at once. Galleon will display and refresh one image with a boarder and continuously refresh it (when you press play), but that is not exactly what I am looking for. I would like to display and refresh 4 images (2x2) without a boarder. I have gone through the traffic cam tutorial which I was able to get working and could kind of understand what it was doing - I am not having any luck resizing and add images. I just donít know if it is possible to display four images at once; on top of that if I could add user/password function so I donít have to leave them wide open would be a bonus. Any pointers would be appreciated.
__________________
TiVo
Roamio Pro
w/LT | Premier Elite w/LT | Roamio Basic w/msd | Mini w/LT | Series 3 1.5TB w/LT | Series 3 1.5TB w/LT | S2DT 1TB retired| S2-140 retired | Stream
Comcast, all wired to 1GB

Last edited by miller890 : 05-11-2007 at 01:30 PM.
miller890 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 03:21 PM   #70
saberman
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiVoPony View Post
Want to write an HME app? Maybe you've dabbled in code before, but never Java. It's not hard, but getting the tools to work is always the first hurdle.

Want to get started? Here's one way, and it won't cost a penny. Note that I won't go into all the why's, but rather focus on the how's...let's get you up and running.

<<<clip>>>

Last edited by TiVoPony : 10-25-2005 at 12:40 AM.
Is this still valid or is there an updated version around?
saberman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 04:13 PM   #71
jbcooley
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 54
To the best of my knowledge, this is still valid for java. There are other options available now.
Hme for Python
Hme SDK for .NET
jbcooley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 09:31 PM   #72
F8ster
The Very Last One
 
F8ster's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 232
The Flash demo's up to date:

http://bitrazor.com/content/tivo/hme...ipse_demo1.php
__________________
Technical Editor, Beginning TiVo Programming
Two S2, One HD
F8ster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 10:30 AM   #73
saberman
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbcooley View Post
To the best of my knowledge, this is still valid for java. There are other options available now.
Hme for Python
Hme SDK for .NET
Are these the current versions:

For the Java SDK 1.42 from java.sun.com
Windows Platform - Java(TM) SE Development Kit 6
jdk-6-windows-i586.exe

For the HME SDK from tivohme.sourceforge.net
hme_sdk_1.4.0.zip

For the Eclipse IDE from www.eclipse.org
Eclipse IDE for Java Developers
eclipse-java-europa-fall2-win32.zip
saberman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 02:41 AM   #74
alu2963
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Problems with external libraries

I have problems to add external libraries, the eclipse say me that everthing is OK, but once this the simulator doenst link these libraries,some idea why so?
alu2963 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 06:46 PM   #75
johnbe2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
Can anybody tell me what kind of data is available to the SDK from the TiVo DVR itself? I.e. is it possible to extract info like TiVo account #, device serial # or recently watched item perhaps? Any pointers or info would be appreciated.
johnbe2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2012, 07:00 AM   #76
johnbe2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnbe2 View Post
Can anybody tell me what kind of data is available to the SDK from the TiVo DVR itself? I.e. is it possible to extract info like TiVo account #, device serial # or recently watched item perhaps? Any pointers or info would be appreciated.
anyone?
johnbe2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoģ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:05 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |