TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Series 1 - UK
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-25-2003, 06:17 PM   #1
sanderton
TiVoer since 11/2000
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 6,341
List of All TiVoWeb Modules

People often ask if thereís a master list of TiVoWeb modules. Well there isnít, so letís create one!

Below are the modules I know about. Post details of any others you know.

Moved to:

http://alt.org/wiki/index.php/TiVoWeb%20Modules

Last edited by sanderton : 01-06-2004 at 06:11 PM.
sanderton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2003, 06:39 AM   #2
bradleyem
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 338
this should be a sticky surely?
__________________
Ethernet (n): Something used to catch the Etherbunny
---
Tivo 1: 6023, Cachecard & 500GB (WD)

Tivo 2: VirginMedia HD
bradleyem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2003, 07:46 AM   #3
Dunkwho
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 135
Great list Stuart, thanks.
The link for the manual recording thread doesn't seem to work for me, I've had no luck tracking it down through the search page either ...

Duncan
Dunkwho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2003, 07:59 AM   #4
programx
TiVo Tamer
 
programx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Isle of Man
Posts: 129
I had equal problems tracking it down, but here is the link I found:

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...34#post1253834
__________________
| Program.X
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
TiVo 120Gb+TiVoWeb+Panasonic DMRE050 DVD-REC
|
| The Isle of Man's only TiVo user?
programx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2003, 08:01 AM   #5
sanderton
TiVoer since 11/2000
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 6,341
Sorry, lost the "#" bit off the end! Fixed.
sanderton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2003, 01:27 PM   #6
uktivo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 170
this is excellent, thanks sanderton
uktivo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2003, 01:36 PM   #7
yonderblue
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edinburgh
Posts: 58
Thanks for that Stuart, Looks like I will be busy trying them all out, Now where do I start
__________________
Scott

6023 | 120Gb | TurboNet with TiVoWeb
yonderblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2003, 04:42 PM   #8
GarySargent
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: W. Yorks, UK
Posts: 2,548
I've added a link to this thead from the sticky FAQ thread.
GarySargent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2003, 08:04 AM   #9
racingclub
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 100
One of my favs - TiVoTokens:

http://www.tivotokens.org/
racingclub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2003, 10:14 AM   #10
Prof. Yaffle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 255
Might be me but the link for the WAP version of TiVoweb doesn't work. Guess I'll have to try my luck with Search.
__________________
6020 upgraded with 300GB Samsung Spinpoint, Cachecard with 512mb, lots of hacks and lots of lovely logos.
DTT (Panasonic TUCT20)
Prof. Yaffle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2003, 11:40 AM   #11
Crispin
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Cambridge
Posts: 107
The WAP version of TivoWeb is at:

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...25#post1028025
__________________
Crispin

6023, 2x120gb, TurboNet, TivoWeb etc.
Crispin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2003, 11:50 AM   #12
sanderton
TiVoer since 11/2000
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 6,341
Sorry, fixed it. I thought the URLs didn't need the # bit, but they do.
sanderton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2003, 05:43 AM   #13
cyril
Registered User
 
cyril's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,128
Not a module, but I'm sure there was a thread somewhere on giving the TiVoweb Remote a nice Thomson UK picture....
__________________
TiVo saves you the one thing you can't buy -TIME.
I need about 500k so we can build a UK TiVo series 5 HD for Freesat and Freeview...who's with me :) ?
cyril is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2003, 11:22 AM   #14
sanderton
TiVoer since 11/2000
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 6,341
Added JPEG display module.
sanderton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2003, 06:34 AM   #15
uktivo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 170
New TiVoWeb Module: Edit Startup Script

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...hreadid=146542
uktivo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2003, 01:06 PM   #16
uktivo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 170
sanderton, do u think it might be a good idea to put the current version number of each module? that way making it east for members to check if they have the most up-to-date files??
uktivo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2003, 02:14 PM   #17
sanderton
TiVoer since 11/2000
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 6,341
Sure; if you want to check them all out then I'll edit the top post.
sanderton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2003, 08:58 AM   #18
dialanothernumb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 334
A module/pc-side script from shanew to enable right-click recording from Digiguide to one or more TiVos via Tivoweb here
and a PC-side script from Paul Webster to enable right click manual recording again from Digiguide (needs the manual recording module from Chris Wingert) here

Could you link to this in your top post please, Stuart? Thanks.

The two urls for copying are: http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...24#post1527424
and
http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...12#post1497812
__________________
TiVo Premiere 4-Tuner on Verizon FiOS, Tivo Stream
dialanothernumb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2003, 01:07 PM   #19
uktivo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 170
this thread should be a sticky surely?
uktivo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2003, 07:21 AM   #20
uktivo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 170
Ok took my time with this. I think it'll be usefull to have the version numbers against each module, making it easy to check if you have the most current version:


Back-up Season Passes
1.00.0008

Channel Grid
(no version)

Check Guide Data against Digiguide
0.1

Conflict Resolve with Two TiVos
0.2

Display Text
1.2

Edit Startup Script
0.2

Guide Data Checker
1.0.1

JPEG Display
1.0a/1.0b

Manual Recording
(no version)

Movie Search
(no version)

New Episodes
0.2

Now Playing with Sort and Folders
2.8

Now Playing with Sort for version 2.5.5 TiVos
1.2

Remap Channel Numbers
(no version)

Re-Order Season Passes
1.1

Schedule
0.0.1

Search Advisory Codes
1.2

Set recording from Digiguide (1) (DEAD LINKS IN FIRST POST)
(DEAD LINKS IN FIRST POST)

Set recording from Digiguide (2)
(DEAD LINKS IN FIRST POST)

Show conflicts for a series
(no version)

Showcase
1.4

TiVoTokens
1.0

TV Listings Grid
0.95

WAP
beta2

What's On
1.11
uktivo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2003, 07:36 AM   #21
Spire
WAS PHONE
 
Spire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Everywhere like such as
Posts: 5,024
Quote:
Originally posted by uktivo
I think it'll be usefull to have the version numbers against each module, making it easy to check if you have the most current version:
Excellent idea; thanks for the effort. Including the last-modified date might be useful too.

Here's another suggestion, Stuart: Turn each module name into a direct hyperlink, instead of putting the whole raw URL on a separate line. (All those raw URLs make the list hard to read.)
__________________
begin 644 .sig22&%I;"P@9F5L;&]W(&=E96LA`end

Last edited by Melody Chalis : Today at 03:47 AM.
Spire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2003, 04:42 AM   #22
uktivo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 170
bump
uktivo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2003, 04:55 AM   #23
sanderton
TiVoer since 11/2000
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 6,341
There is another new module out, which unfortunately can't be linked to from here, which adds a button to each Now Playing item in the User Interface letting you watch the show on your PC by clicking it.
sanderton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2003, 04:59 AM   #24
pahunt
Registered User
 
pahunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: England
Posts: 1,714
Quote:
Originally posted by sanderton
There is another new module out, which unfortunately can't be linked to from here, which adds a button to each Now Playing item in the User Interface letting you watch the show on your PC by clicking it.
Have you ever got this to work? I did try it a while ago but it never seemed to send the message to Tivo to play the recording.

Thinking about I'm sure I found it here and not in the other place so maybe you're talking about a different module.
__________________
Paul
pahunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2003, 05:17 AM   #25
sanderton
TiVoer since 11/2000
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 6,341
Different module entirely. It doesn't play it on the tiVo, it plays it on the PC screen.

I couldn't find the actual module for the one you're talking about, which is why I haven't added it to the main list.
sanderton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2003, 05:24 AM   #26
pahunt
Registered User
 
pahunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: England
Posts: 1,714
Quote:
Originally posted by sanderton
Different module entirely. It doesn't play it on the tiVo, it plays it on the PC screen.

I couldn't find the actual module for the one you're talking about, which is why I haven't added it to the main list.
Sorry I misunderstood your original description of what the module did. I've also had a look for the module I was thinking of but I can't find it now either.
__________________
Paul
pahunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2003, 03:37 PM   #27
pahunt
Registered User
 
pahunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: England
Posts: 1,714
Here is the Now Playing module that I thought you were talking about

However it definitely doesn't work for me and in fact in seems to kill Tivoweb so it's not a lot of good as it stands but here it is anyway.
Attached Files
File Type: zip now playing.zip (91.2 KB, 36 views)
__________________
Paul
pahunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2003, 03:43 AM   #28
MonTheFish
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 52
c now u have me looking in the 'other place' for a module i dont know the name off....dam
MonTheFish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2003, 07:18 AM   #29
bobnick
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: London
Posts: 862
Checked out the streaming module - it doesn't seem to work properly with UK Tivos right now. It'll stream just fine, but you can't use Tivoweb to schedule recordings.

The streaming is also dodgy over 802.11b, even on basic recordings, so if you've got Airnet and a need to program Tivo remotely I'd avoid it for the time being!
bobnick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2003, 02:12 PM   #30
sanderton
TiVoer since 11/2000
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 6,341
Airnet is for very patient people only. Wires are good.
sanderton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoģ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:41 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |