TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 04-24-2014, 12:15 PM   #1
ahwman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 174
Roamio Pro sometimes freezing when playing recording

I've noticed a few times now where I'm recording a baseball game and start playing the recording (while it's still recording) that for no reason the audio/video will freeze indefinitely almost as though I've hit the pause button. It never crashes or locks up, but just freezes the picture/audio. If I hit the replay button, it continues playing again as if nothing happened. I've ruled out hardware because this was happening with my other Roamio Pro which I recently got replaced because of a different issue.

Has anyone else noticed this?
ahwman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2014, 05:19 PM   #2
rgr
Member
 
rgr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 430
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahwman View Post
I've noticed a few times now where I'm recording a baseball game and start playing the recording (while it's still recording) that for no reason the audio/video will freeze indefinitely almost as though I've hit the pause button. It never crashes or locks up, but just freezes the picture/audio. If I hit the replay button, it continues playing again as if nothing happened. I've ruled out hardware because this was happening with my other Roamio Pro which I recently got replaced because of a different issue.

Has anyone else noticed this?
I've had this happen a couple of times. Seems to be no rhyme or reason.
rgr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2014, 11:20 AM   #3
tivoknucklehead
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando Florida
Posts: 624
yes, happens to me way too much. I have to hit the 8 second back button to unfreeze it and then it is fine. just started happening a few weeks ago
tivoknucklehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2014, 12:31 PM   #4
NJ Webel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 99
Noticed this for the first time this weekend, when playing back something pre-recorded.
NJ Webel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2014, 01:19 AM   #5
keenanSR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Santa Rosa CA
Posts: 399
I've had this happen as well, several times over the last week or so.
keenanSR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2014, 04:09 AM   #6
moonscape
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 388
Same here - just started in the last week or so.
moonscape is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2014, 09:51 PM   #7
showpony
Registered User
 
showpony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 46
+1 for me too. I wonder if the 20.4.2 update will have a fix for this?? This glitch is enough to make me want to send the Roamio Pro back to TiVo!!
showpony is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |