TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo NZ/Australia
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-16-2014, 07:43 AM   #1
sarahfoxnz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 18
Bad signal on TV3 only ?

hello. the last few days / week - my TV3 recordings have been quite bad with bad signal reception.

I'm in aucklands north shore.

- i have powered down/up,
- i have re-scanned my channels etc.

TV1, TV2, Prime, CHOICE etc all come up fine & can record. but when i record and WATCH (live) on TV3 (or TV3+1) - there are few symptoms.

- i have or may not have sound.
- The picture 'freezes' with lots of different colours at the top of the screen


Are other people having probs with TV3 ?


is there a way I can rescan / verify / proof-scan a single channel instead of scanning all channels ? to check the quality ?
sarahfoxnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2014, 09:56 AM   #2
petestrash
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 206
Yes there is.

I'm not home, but there is a way of showing signal levels on the TiVo.

I'm pretty sure its in the channel area of settings.
petestrash is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |