TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-03-2014, 11:50 PM   #31
thekidran
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 22
Here is the virtual nat setup




thekidran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2014, 11:52 PM   #32
thekidran
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 22
try this: 173.72.117.79
thekidran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2014, 12:07 AM   #33
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,994
not working for me.
__________________
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Roamio! Oh, wait, Its Juliet!
OTA! OTA! OTA!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2014, 02:45 PM   #34
thekidran
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 22
ok so messing with this thing for over 4 hours last night i got it to work. I ended up going to the original settings. I port forwarded port 80 and 443 and set that up in ktmmg. I am guessing when i was at the SFO airport that i was getting blocked because i was getting the log in page but then i would get that resource not found message. i want to thank you guys for all of the help though it is greatly appreciated.

Do you guys see an issue with using port 80 and 443 directly without mapping?
thekidran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2014, 03:19 PM   #35
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,300
As long as it works shouldn't be a problem. Without your MAK nobody can do any harm so there's not much risk using standard ports.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2014, 04:53 PM   #36
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,994
Using just 80 and 443 would limit to only 1 Tivo as well as the ports blocked somewhere.
Other ports such as the 1080 and 1443 would have a smaller chance of getting blocked.
Port forwarding would also add access to multiple Tivo that may be in your network.

You should also add a port forward to the Tivo at port 1413.

When your external IP changes, you would need to change that in KMTTG. I would make a separate Tivo tab in KMTTG with 1 while on the home network and the 2nd on the away network with the WAN ports set to what you have. The Home network Tivo tab would not have that set.
__________________
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Roamio! Oh, wait, Its Juliet!
OTA! OTA! OTA!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2014, 05:20 PM   #37
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,994
I just tried to test with a new Tivo tab on KMTTG as "Away." With the ports I had set up for 80, 443, 1413, KMTTG complained perhaps for the remote RPC and 443.
__________________
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Roamio! Oh, wait, Its Juliet!
OTA! OTA! OTA!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2014, 06:03 PM   #38
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,300
I keep a separate config.ini file for use away from home and rename depending on if I'm home or not. Other (easier) way to handle it is have 2 different kmttg installations in different locations - one setup for home use, the other for out of home use.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2014, 10:24 PM   #39
thekidran
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 22
yea i setup one tab for away network and one for home network and it seems to be working excellent now. On the home network i am getting download speeds of about 35 to 45 MB sec. from the outside i have no clue what i am going to get but i have options now.

with the commercial remove feature do i have to encode into a specific format or can this be done with the standard download and decrypt?
thekidran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2014, 10:42 PM   #40
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by thekidran View Post
with the commercial remove feature do i have to encode into a specific format or can this be done with the standard download and decrypt?
You don't have turn on "encode" task. Stop at the "Ad Cut" task and you will get mpeg2 file with detected commercial segments stripped out.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2014, 11:21 PM   #41
thekidran
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 22
Excellent that should work well then. Ktmmg seems to work a little better then Ctivo.
thekidran is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:26 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |