TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 06-12-2014, 08:38 PM   #1
caddyroger
Registered User
 
caddyroger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Some where out west
Posts: 1,663
Roamio software

Does the Roamio use the same software as the premier xl4? I get my Roamio tomorrow so I want know the correct software version.

__________________
Caddy

Last edited by caddyroger; 06-12-2014 at 11:00 PM.
caddyroger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2014, 08:55 PM   #2
Ky_Shag
Shaggy Dog
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Louisville,KY
Posts: 39
my roamio has 20.4.1-USA-6-846

Ky_Shag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2014, 09:29 PM   #3
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 5,275
Each model may have the same Tivo software, but there are slight differences. Current software for basic Roamio (TCD846500), 20.4.1-USA-1-846 for example. The ending digits tend to match the model.

__________________
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Roamio! Oh, wait, Its Juliet!
OTA! OTA! OTA!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2014, 04:15 AM   #4
collin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 32
Out of friendly curiosity, why is it important to know the software version number?

collin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2014, 10:48 AM   #5
caddyroger
Registered User
 
caddyroger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Some where out west
Posts: 1,663
Quote:
Originally Posted by collin View Post
Out of friendly curiosity, why is it important to know the software version number?
I just wanted to know. My new Roamio is being delivered today. I just wanted to make sure it updated to the newest software and not some older version.

__________________
Caddy
caddyroger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2014, 12:26 PM   #6
eboydog
Just TiVo'ing.....
 
eboydog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 904
Quote:
Originally Posted by caddyroger View Post
I just wanted to know. My new Roamio is being delivered today. I just wanted to make sure it updated to the newest software and not some older version.
When you have it setup and after it connects to the Tivo service for the first time it will download the latest available during it's initial setup.

__________________
TiVo Roamio Pro
TiVo Roamio Plus (3tb)
TiVo Mini (three)
TiVo Premiere

eboydog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2014, 05:24 PM   #7
caddyroger
Registered User
 
caddyroger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Some where out west
Posts: 1,663
Quote:
Originally Posted by eboydog View Post
When you have it setup and after it connects to the Tivo service for the first time it will download the latest available during it's initial setup.
Yes I know but it might get the newest software 99.5% of the time it will but with my luck it will not. It Friday the 13th

__________________
Caddy
caddyroger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:06 PM.
Page generated in 0.05836606 seconds (75.69% PHP - 24.31% MySQL) with 18 queries