TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-02-2014, 09:57 PM   #1
lgnad
Pantless Mofo
 
lgnad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 550
AArgh! Comcast sucks!

Ok, so I got lifetime on a base Premiere, dropped in a 2tb drive to prep for gifting it to my parents. Today I took out the cablecard and turned it in at the local office, then gave the tivo to my parents, got it moved to their account etc etc.

I came back home tonight and discovered the idiot deactivated the WRONG card and killed my XL4, so it missed a bunch of recordings tonight! AAAARRRRGHHH!

So... what are my odds: if I go down there tomorrow, and get them to re-activate the correct one... will I have to re-pair it, or will the pairing survive?
__________________
-Roamio Pro/Slide Pro
-Premiere Xl4
-Mini
-Stream (Gotta go unplug the sucker one of these days!)
lgnad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2014, 10:34 PM   #2
mchief
Morey
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 299
You can avoid a trip by using the Comcast Cable Card Hotline. Usually works, at least it did for me. Be sure you explain your deactivation problem 1-877-405-2298
__________________
Tivo Roamio Plus 2TB WD20EARS (SA M-Card) Ethernet Tivo HD 1TB WD10EVCS (SA M-Card) Ethernet Tivo HD 1TB WD10EADS (SA M-Card) Wireless. SAMSUNG HDTV LN55B650 DLNA. Hitachi HDTV 42HDS69
mchief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2014, 11:14 PM   #3
lgnad
Pantless Mofo
 
lgnad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 550
Ok good, they can be such a bureaucracy at times that I was foreseeing this being even more of a cluster-f


So, this should be all set by Friday, then lol
__________________
-Roamio Pro/Slide Pro
-Premiere Xl4
-Mini
-Stream (Gotta go unplug the sucker one of these days!)
lgnad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2014, 12:12 AM   #4
telemark
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 736
I called the activation hotline for my 2nd card, and they assumed I was replacing and deactivated the 1st card.

I caught it a few mins later, and they somehow added back the first card without asking for all the details again.

YMMV.
__________________
Premiere 2 tuner & SiliconDust
on Comcast-CableCard + OTA
telemark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2014, 03:22 PM   #5
lgnad
Pantless Mofo
 
lgnad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 550
Wow, they actually were able to re-activate it! Now I'm waiting to see if they are going to bill me for two cards or three. lol
ty for the support, folks!
__________________
-Roamio Pro/Slide Pro
-Premiere Xl4
-Mini
-Stream (Gotta go unplug the sucker one of these days!)
lgnad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |