TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 05-03-2014, 09:51 PM   #91
HarperVision
Registered User
 
HarperVision's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,323
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwbelcher View Post
If I had to make an educated guess, we can send our TA thanks your way. If so, much obliged.
I'm not really sure what I helped, if anything. I passed along as much feedback as I could. Unfortunately due to job requirements I didn't really participate as much as I wanted to. You may be right though, if so you're welcome!
__________________
Dave Harper
Director, Event Technology
ISF, CTS
HarperVision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2014, 10:06 PM   #92
advocate2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 51
I've got two new Wireless N adapters and only need one. I was thinking about buying the slide remote and would be happy to trade one adapter for one slide remote.
advocate2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 07:35 AM   #93
Lyme Greene
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 35
I too am looking for a slide remote if anyone would like to get rid of it, pm me.
Lyme Greene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 06:14 PM   #94
vurbano
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 425
I received two on Friday. And until I got the explaination email I thought it was a birthday gift. Never knew there was a problem
__________________
1 - Roamio Plus with 3TB upgrade
2 - Tivo mini
vurbano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 07:03 PM   #95
crxssi
Veteran TiVo User
 
crxssi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,746
Quote:
Originally Posted by vurbano View Post
I received two on Friday. And until I got the explaination email I thought it was a birthday gift.
I still have yet to get an explanation Email. Thank goodness I follow the forums...
__________________
Series 1-> Series 2-> DirecTiVo HD-> TiVo HD-> Premiere -> Roamio Pro
crxssi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 07:08 PM   #96
aaronwt
HD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 14,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by crxssi View Post
I still have yet to get an explanation Email. Thank goodness I follow the forums...
Either way, what else would you do? I learned a while ago not to mess with something shipped to me by mistake to try and return it. One time something got shipped to me by mistake and I tried to return it. I had to jump through a bunch of hoops and spend a bunch of time on the phone. And it still never got returned. After that, if something gets shipped to me by mistake, I don't even mess with trying to return it. I either plan on using it or throw it away.
__________________
Roamio Pro
TiVo Mini x4
Roamio Basic OTA
39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 11:39 PM   #97
LoadStar
LOAD"*",8,1
 
LoadStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 30,906
Quote:
Originally Posted by crxssi View Post
I still have yet to get an explanation Email. Thank goodness I follow the forums...
You sure you have your correct email address associated with your tivo.com account?
LoadStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 11:51 PM   #98
crxssi
Veteran TiVo User
 
crxssi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,746
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoadStar View Post
You sure you have your correct email address associated with your tivo.com account?
Yep. I get lots of other TiVo Email- surveys, field trials stuff, beta, promos, and of course the two "Store@tivo.com Your TiVo Order Has Shipped" messages.
__________________
Series 1-> Series 2-> DirecTiVo HD-> TiVo HD-> Premiere -> Roamio Pro
crxssi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2014, 06:02 PM   #99
vurbano
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 425
anyway I thought it was extraordinarily generous of TiVo.
__________________
1 - Roamio Plus with 3TB upgrade
2 - Tivo mini
vurbano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 06:06 AM   #100
leepoffaith
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 55
I know this thread is in reference to the free remote, but I wanted to see if you could answer a question about it. Do all the buttons have a backlight or just certain ones?
__________________
Tivo Roamio Plus w/ Verizon FiOS Cable Card
2 Tivo Minis

Verizon FiOS TV Prime
Fully Loaded Entertainment Package
Verizon FiOS 75/35 Internet
leepoffaith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 07:53 AM   #101
rsnaider
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 2,628
Quote:
Originally Posted by leepoffaith View Post
I know this thread is in reference to the free remote, but I wanted to see if you could answer a question about it. Do all the buttons have a backlight or just certain ones?
All buttons including those under the slider (keyboard) have backlighting.

There is a light sensor so the backlight is only on when needed.
__________________
Ron

TiVo Roamio Pro
TiVo Premier - WD 1TB Expander
TiVo Premier XL
TiVo Premier Elite
TiVo Mini
rsnaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 08:37 AM   #102
KevinG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mt. Laurel, NJ.
Posts: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsnaider View Post
There is a light sensor so the backlight is only on when needed.
Is there any way to get the light to go on without first pressing a (random) button? On my harmony, I just have to shake it...Other remotes have a button on the side to turn on the backlight... I've found that I can force the light on by sliding out the keyboard, but that seems like too much trouble.

This probably won't be an issue as soon as my hand memorizes the remote, but until then...
KevinG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 11:45 AM   #103
rsnaider
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 2,628
I have a Harmony as well and it has a motion sensor and will light up as you describe.

I have never seen this feature on any of the backlighted remotes I have had over the years - Bluetooth slider, RF slider pro, and Glo remotes.

All need a button press to make them light up.
__________________
Ron

TiVo Roamio Pro
TiVo Premier - WD 1TB Expander
TiVo Premier XL
TiVo Premier Elite
TiVo Mini
rsnaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 12:37 PM   #104
KevinG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mt. Laurel, NJ.
Posts: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsnaider View Post
All need a button press to make them light up.
Does anyone else see the humor in this?
KevinG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 09:15 PM   #105
LoadStar
LOAD"*",8,1
 
LoadStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 30,906
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsnaider View Post
All buttons including those under the slider (keyboard) have backlighting.
Except the thumbs up, thumbs down, and A/B/C/D buttons. Those buttons are opaque (do not transmit the backlight).
Quote:
Originally Posted by KevinG View Post
Is there any way to get the light to go on without first pressing a (random) button?
Sliding it open seems to trigger the light to come on.
LoadStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2014, 07:44 AM   #106
leepoffaith
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsnaider View Post
All buttons including those under the slider (keyboard) have backlighting.

There is a light sensor so the backlight is only on when needed.
Thank you!
__________________
Tivo Roamio Plus w/ Verizon FiOS Cable Card
2 Tivo Minis

Verizon FiOS TV Prime
Fully Loaded Entertainment Package
Verizon FiOS 75/35 Internet
leepoffaith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2014, 03:11 PM   #107
advocate2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 51
Multiple dongles

I have three Premieres in the house. I bought one Slide remote with dongle. If I buy two more dongles, can I use the Slide on all three Tivos, or do I have to re sink the remote with each Tivo every time?
advocate2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2014, 08:40 PM   #108
mvnuenen
~0.0~
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 215
Looks like that not all that were inconvenienced got a free remote. Now I am even more pi$$ed
mvnuenen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |