TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-05-2014, 07:20 PM   #1
Islanti
Registered User
 
Islanti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 43
Cox customers can now use Showtime Anytime

I received an email today from Cox announcing Showtime Anytime is now available. I was able to log in via my iPhone.
__________________
Cox Cable Orange County, CA | Roamio Pro | Tivo Premiere XL | Tivo Premiere XL
Islanti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 08:50 PM   #2
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,414
I just set-up my Roku.

Now, I just wish they would allow EPIXHD via Roku, Cox is the only provider that does not.
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.5c, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.2001, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 08:52 PM   #3
tarheelblue32
Registered User
 
tarheelblue32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 1,578
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoxInPHX View Post
I just set-up my Roku.

Now, I just wish they would allow EPIXHD via Roku, Cox is the only provider that does not.
I don't think Comcast carries EPIX, but if they did, rest assured they would not allow the EPIX Roku app to work either.
tarheelblue32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 08:55 PM   #4
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,414
Quote:
Originally Posted by tarheelblue32 View Post
I don't think Comcast carries EPIX, but if they did, rest assured they would not allow the EPIX Roku app to work either.
No they do not: http://www.epixhd.com/devices/
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.5c, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.2001, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2014, 07:10 PM   #5
Johncv
Registered User
 
Johncv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 1,369
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoxInPHX View Post
I just set-up my Roku.

Now, I just wish they would allow EPIXHD via Roku, Cox is the only provider that does not.
This is only thing that piss me off with Cox is that they will not allow any of the apps work on the Playstation or the Xbox or anything that connect to your TV. I am surprises they allow Showtime Anytime to function on the Roku. Will it work on the Amazon fire TV? Just for anyone info DrictTV is (so far) the only provider that allow any app on any device. Wish DrictTV would carry Epix.
__________________
Johncv

HDTiVo
27-inch iMac with i7 quad core processor
Johncv is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |