TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-09-2014, 06:41 PM   #1
tvmaster2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 747
Cox Orange County, Ca TV listing incorrect

Hi. Where does Tivo get it's TV Guide data from, currently? Zap2it? Tv Guide?

Our cable company, Cox, changed a few channels (Travel, Food, HGTV - all HD versions) from the east coast to Pacific feeds.

Hence, there's a three-hour error.

Zap2it is showing the correct listings, as is Cox local, set-top box tv guide. Tivo's guide is still showing east-coast, three days since the change.

I removed the channels from Tivo, and then reinserted them, and am re-loading data from Tivo, however, the Tivo listings are still showing the old, east-coast listings.

I talked to Tivo tech support, who claim they get their data from Tribune, and also claim Tribune's listings are incorrect (all other places I've checked are correct...TV Guide, Comcast, Zap2it), so I guess it's just wait and see?

Last edited by tvmaster2 : 04-09-2014 at 07:17 PM.
tvmaster2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 11:11 PM   #2
caddyroger
Registered User
 
caddyroger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Some where out west
Posts: 1,641
You could try this and see if this work. It might take up to seven days to get right.

http://www.tivo.com/lineup.html
__________________
Caddy
caddyroger is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2014, 12:06 AM   #3
NorthAlabama
tabasco rules
 
NorthAlabama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: rocket city, al
Posts: 3,149
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
Zap2it is showing the correct listings...I talked to Tivo tech support, who claim they get their data from Tribune, and also claim Tribune's listings are incorrect...
i'm not saying your post is wrong, but since zap2it is owned by tribune who supplies their listings, i would ask a few more questions, then report to the link from caddyroger.
__________________


The truth will set you free. But not until it is finished with you. - David Foster Wallace
NorthAlabama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2014, 09:02 AM   #4
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,416
I always report the channel lineup errors directly to Zap2It.com, only, and they are fixed within 24-48 hours.

Zap2It.com used to have a channel lineup error reporting page, it is gone now with the redesign.

So now I would just email feedback@zap2it.com with a Subject of "Zip Code - Channel Lineup Issue"

List:
Zip Code
Cable Provider
Channel Issues
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.5c, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.2001, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2014, 11:05 AM   #5
tvmaster2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 747
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoxInPHX View Post
I always report the channel lineup errors directly to Zap2It.com, only, and they are fixed within 24-48 hours.

Zap2It.com used to have a channel lineup error reporting page, it is gone now with the redesign.

So now I would just email feedback@zap2it.com with a Subject of "Zip Code - Channel Lineup Issue"

List:
Zip Code
Cable Provider
Channel Issues
Good idea - Zap2it's web page is correct, but apparently that doesn't always get pushed out to providers right away (my SageTV listings are incorrect as well).
Email sent
tvmaster2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2014, 11:25 PM   #6
tvmaster2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 747
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoxInPHX View Post
I always report the channel lineup errors directly to Zap2It.com, only, and they are fixed within 24-48 hours.

Zap2It.com used to have a channel lineup error reporting page, it is gone now with the redesign.

So now I would just email feedback@zap2it.com with a Subject of "Zip Code - Channel Lineup Issue"

List:
Zip Code
Cable Provider
Channel Issues
apparently, the web team and listings supply team are now separate, meaning...the old contacts aren't much good anymore
tvmaster2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2014, 02:28 PM   #7
tvmaster2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 747
Quote:
Originally Posted by caddyroger View Post
You could try this and see if this work. It might take up to seven days to get right.

http://www.tivo.com/lineup.html
going on 10-11 days now, and still no correct listings. I've contacted Zap2it, TiVo and Cox.....can't think of what else to do

Edit: after talking with a different CSR at Tivo, it would appear a rather lengthy fix is necessary. First, you have to reload the listings from a different zipcode than your own (40 minutes), then, repeat the process using the correct zipcode (another 40 minutes).
Multiply by three Premiere's, and voila...the correct listings are now loading.
Imagine trying to have a non-techie type deal with this...
So, it's all fixed (if there's even another Orange County, Ca. TiVo Cox sub besides me left...lol)

Last edited by tvmaster2 : 04-15-2014 at 09:01 PM. Reason: solution
tvmaster2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |