TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > VirginMedia TV with TiVo - UK
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-10-2014, 08:06 AM   #1
Mrbuster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
Virgin TiVo and antenna on same wire

I have two cables coming from outside a black one that screws into my Virgin TiVo box, and a brown coax that comes from my ariel . My tv is on the wall and behind the tv is only one virgin cable that is in the wall and this screws into my virgin box on the wall under the TV all works fine but if I turn off the virgin box I don't have any tv because my aerial is not connected because I only have one wire. Question do they sell something I can connect incoming virgin and incoming antenna to one wire, and something for behind TV to make antenna and virgin box separate wires. Or is there an easy way.
Mrbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2014, 04:29 AM   #2
sjp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,671
Ariel cable to TV direct, you'd need to select the TV input rather than the HDMI / AV input.
sjp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2014, 11:56 AM   #3
Fixerman
Registered User
 
Fixerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: London
Posts: 63
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrbuster View Post
I have two cables coming from outside a black one that screws into my Virgin TiVo box, and a brown coax that comes from my ariel . My tv is on the wall and behind the tv is only one virgin cable that is in the wall and this screws into my virgin box on the wall under the TV all works fine but if I turn off the virgin box I don't have any tv because my aerial is not connected because I only have one wire. Question do they sell something I can connect incoming virgin and incoming antenna to one wire, and something for behind TV to make antenna and virgin box separate wires. Or is there an easy way.
No! You must on no account join any other cable to your Virginmedia Cable or combine it with any other signal.
Fixerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:58 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |