TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 02-15-2014, 09:26 AM   #1
Wingershute
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 93
Roamio stops streaming to Ipad after 4 minutes

My Roamio Plus is able to stream live and recorded content. However, after about 4 minutes it just stops streaming and the screen turns black. I am using wifi with an Asus AC router. I know Moca and ethernet are better options but at the moment that's not possible. Anyone else experience this?
__________________

Roamio Plus Lifetime
Mini Lifetime X 3
2 Premieres Lifetime
TiVo S2 doa
8tb server
Wingershute is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2014, 03:13 PM   #2
sirfergy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 274
I have the same issue. Did you get your roamio when it first came out? I suspect they had a bad batch, because the only solution I've heard that works is replacing the unit.
sirfergy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2014, 04:24 PM   #3
brianric
Registered User
 
brianric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Pennsville, NJ
Posts: 1,030
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirfergy View Post
I have the same issue. Did you get your roamio when it first came out? I suspect they had a bad batch, because the only solution I've heard that works is replacing the unit.
I just replaced my unit due to constant rebooting, and I still cannot stream to my iPad.
brianric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2014, 07:20 PM   #4
Andrewp75
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 204
What router do you have? What iPad do you have?

Rebooting everything involved would be first step. and then it would also help to manually set up streaming in the app.

My iPad air streams with little problems, my ipad2 is a little more temperamental.
Andrewp75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2014, 09:37 PM   #5
Wingershute
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirfergy View Post
I have the same issue. Did you get your roamio when it first came out? I suspect they had a bad batch, because the only solution I've heard that works is replacing the unit.
I've had it for 1.5 months. It was so easy to set up. I hope I don't have to return it even though I purchased the warranty.
__________________

Roamio Plus Lifetime
Mini Lifetime X 3
2 Premieres Lifetime
TiVo S2 doa
8tb server
Wingershute is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2014, 09:41 PM   #6
Wingershute
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrewp75 View Post
What router do you have? What iPad do you have?

Rebooting everything involved would be first step. and then it would also help to manually set up streaming in the app.

My iPad air streams with little problems, my ipad2 is a little more temperamental.
Asus RT-AC66U and am using an Ipad2. I'll try rebooting and resetting up streaming. Funny thing is set up was so easy and worked right away. Are you using wifi or ethernet/Moca?
__________________

Roamio Plus Lifetime
Mini Lifetime X 3
2 Premieres Lifetime
TiVo S2 doa
8tb server
Wingershute is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2014, 09:42 PM   #7
Wingershute
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by brianric View Post
I just replaced my unit due to constant rebooting, and I still cannot stream to my iPad.
How long did you own before replacing? What Ipad are you using?
__________________

Roamio Plus Lifetime
Mini Lifetime X 3
2 Premieres Lifetime
TiVo S2 doa
8tb server
Wingershute is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2014, 01:49 AM   #8
brianric
Registered User
 
brianric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Pennsville, NJ
Posts: 1,030
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wingershute View Post
How long did you own before replacing? What Ipad are you using?
Bought Roamio Pro last August. just replaced it two weeks ago. IPad Air, 16 GB.
brianric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2014, 01:51 AM   #9
brianric
Registered User
 
brianric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Pennsville, NJ
Posts: 1,030
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrewp75 View Post
What router do you have? What iPad do you have? Rebooting everything involved would be first step. and then it would also help to manually set up streaming in the app. My iPad air streams with little problems, my ipad2 is a little more temperamental.
Latest Apple Router, iPad Air 16 GB.
brianric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2014, 08:19 PM   #10
ohboy710
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 32
Nothing but problems with streaming here. Ipad 4.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
ohboy710 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:54 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |