TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 02-10-2014, 01:56 PM   #1
hybucket
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 477
Cable card problem and resolution

Thought I'd put this up in case anyone else runs into this situation.
Last Friday, immediately after the C133 error problem was fixed, I wound up not getting any channels other than my locals. I have two TiVOs, and everything was fine on the HD but not on the Roamio Basic. I called TiVO, who went thru the Cable Card settings with me, which showed that, for whatever reasons, it appeared that the Card was not paired correctly (the CSR did not feel it was C133-related, but I think it was very coincidental). We both then conference d with the cable dept. at Comcast, who verified the #'s, sent a couple of signals, but nothing worked. The thought was a bad Card, and suggested I swap at the local office the next day.
This morning, I removed the card, and thought...why not try re-inserting it and see what happens. Well what happened was...all the channels came thru! I called TiVO and together we checked the CableCard screen, and everything was correct. So...if something similar happens to you, try that. No clue from TiVO as to why that happened, tho he tended to blame Comcast. In any case, I'm happy (for now).
hybucket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2014, 03:59 PM   #2
tarheelblue32
Registered User
 
tarheelblue32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 928
When I initially had my CableCard paired with my Roamio, after it was paired the last thing the Time Warner person over the phone told me to do was pull out the card and push it back in. I just figured that was part of the standard procedure for pairing a card.
tarheelblue32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2014, 04:19 PM   #3
PedjaR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 175
I had that thing (only locals coming through) happen twice with my Roamio. Each time Time Warner people sent a signal that fixed it (but only their cable card specialists; regular troubleshooters were hopeless and tried to schedule a truck roll). Maybe if that happens again I'll try to pull the cable card out and put it back in.
PedjaR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:06 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |