View Full Version : Can't get back to live TV (HD menu)

04-24-2010, 11:49 AM
I thought this was fixed in the latest update, but I am still having issues. With HD menus enabled, when I go into "My Shows" I get stuck. Pressing Zoom, Live TV, Exit and even the left arrow does nothing.

My only out is the "thumbs down, thumbs up, play, play" which dumps me out to Live TV and then automatically goes back to the Tivo Menu but it is usable at that point.

Am I missing something or is this normal?

04-24-2010, 11:56 AM
If you are using an old TiVo remote or a universal remote (ie Harmony One) with the Exit command, sending the Exit command causes the behavior you indicated. Don't press Exit or reprogram your universal remote not to send that command. I have a Harmony One and do not have this problem unless Exit is pressed. It was not fixed in the update.

04-24-2010, 11:59 AM
Thanks Jake, I am using a Harmony One, so I will see if the problem happens if I use the Tivo remote. How are you getting back to Live TV with the Harmony One right now?

04-24-2010, 12:01 PM
You were dead on, the issue only happens with the Harmony One....