PDA

View Full Version : Error occurred dialog box AND blank blue screen


acitrano
05-22-2009, 12:48 PM
The latest weirdness from the beta search is when I find a program I want to record, I click "Get a Season Pass". The dialog box comes up that says "because this program is live, it may run longer than expected..." and asks if I want to add an hour to the recording. When I choose "no, record as planned", I get this lovely dialog box:

===
An error occurred
---
<?xml version="1.0"
encoding="utf-8"?>
Press SELECT to continue
===

How lovely!

Then, I press 'select' and am back to the program listing. I then go into the Season Pass options. Once I set the options and press "enter" (to record the season with those options), I get a lovely blank blue screen with the white bar on top (the background image of the new TiVo search, essentially.)

How elegant!

I know it's a beta, but...

nrc
05-25-2009, 12:33 PM
I know it's a beta, but...

But what?

acitrano
05-25-2009, 04:04 PM
But what?

But it acts like an alpha.