PDA

View Full Version : Series 2 Software version


subslug
04-10-2009, 12:10 PM
I haven't plugged my Series 2 in for months and a few days ago when I went to set it up again using straight antenna until the DTV box arrives I find it won't scan over the air signals any longer. It scans but hangs for eternity at channel 69.
From what I've read on these forums I need a software update. It's been set up for a couple of days now but still no update, is there a way to force an update and, which software is the most current?

TIA!

pdonoghu
04-10-2009, 01:07 PM
You can force a connection from the Phone & network screen. When the status is pending restart, that means you have an update waiting to load. Reboot the Tivo, or it will reboot in the middle of the night on its own.

Current software version for a Series 2 is 9.3.2a

The problem you described was in a previous version of the software, and should be fixed once you update.

subslug
04-10-2009, 02:41 PM
Looks like the force update did the trick, cool deal.

Now hopefully the ChannelMaster Tuner will get here and I can get back to using it.

Here's hoping it'll work better than it did trying to use the Dish Network tuner and Tivo together.