PDA

View Full Version : Error Connecting to Netflix. Please try again later.

eribac
03-17-2009, 10:33 AM
Hello -

New Tivo user here, and so far have been pretty happy with it. Much better than the Comcast DVR I have been using for the last four years.

One of the features that put me over the fence on whether or not to buy the Tivo is the Netflix streaming that I am now having an issue with.

Last Saturday night I watched two episodes of Deadly Catch with my boys without a problem. Sunday night we were watching a third episode and about half way threw the stream stopped then I got this error:

Error Connecting to Netflix. Please try again later.

Trying to reconnect to the episode, or any other Netlifx stream resulted in the same error. Thinking it was a problem on Netflix side of things I gave up for the night, believing that it would fix itself.

Last night (Monday) I checked to see if the Netflix streaming was working again, and I saw the same error:

Error Connecting to Netflix. Please try again later.

Any ideas?

Thanks

eribac
03-19-2009, 09:08 AM
Had the same problem again last night and I noticed that the TiVo was recording two shows at the time, so both of its tuners were being used. A little later in the evening, the Netflix stream started working again and this time only one tuner was recoding.

Does the Netflix stream, or any other Video on Demand stream, need to us a tuner? I would have thought that you could download/stream independently of the tuners....

Just_Chris
04-09-2009, 10:32 AM
bump

It's happening to me right now.

Just_Chris
04-09-2009, 10:34 AM
Had two shows recording and getting the error. Stopped one of the shows and tried again, same error.

I know it's talking to Netflix because it's showing our queue. Also connected to Tivo without error over the network.

CUfuzzy
04-09-2009, 10:38 AM