PDA

View Full Version : Installing used Hughes w/TIVO and card


Woodlands Mac
12-15-2008, 11:28 AM
I was recently given a used Hughes GXCEBOT with Tivo and includes the card. I'm replacing one of the DirecTV DVRs that I cannot stand.

Installed the Huges with the card it came with. Screen came up and all the old recorded programs on there and will play.

However, when I go to watch live TV... the local stations are not there and it states Sat In 2 not recognized. Should I run Sat Setup?

Kind regards,

Keith

JimSpence
12-15-2008, 01:38 PM
You need to contact DirecTV to get that receiver authorized on your account. They may require you to buy a new access card for $20.

Woodlands Mac
12-15-2008, 03:17 PM
You need to contact DirecTV to get that receiver authorized on your account. They may require you to buy a new access card for $20.

Thanks Jim! I just called and the card is in the mail.

Kind regards,

Keith