View Full Version : this ebay ad for Free Tivo legit?
UARMF
01-28-2008, 07:28 PM
Anybody if this is real
ebay ad
http://cgi.ebay.com/TIVO-Series-2-DVR-FREE_W0QQitemZ160201479743QQihZ006QQcategoryZ79865QQssPageNa meZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
http://dynamic.tivo.com/kzaff/frees2_tsandcs.asp?a=ptc
greg_burns
01-28-2008, 07:49 PM
It is real, but you don't have to bid on it to find that out.
http://dynamic.tivo.com/0.11.LP_kz.asp?a=las
http://dynamic.tivo.com/0.11.LP_kz.asp?a=ptc
http://dynamic.tivo.com/0.11.lp_KZ.asp?a=fotf
http://dynamic.tivo.com/0.11.LP_kz.asp?a=kidsfirst
Do I get your referral for the link(s)? :D
Adam1115
01-28-2008, 08:20 PM
Anybody if this is real
ebay ad
http://cgi.ebay.com/TIVO-Series-2-DVR-FREE_W0QQitemZ160201479743QQihZ006QQcategoryZ79865QQssPageNa meZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
http://dynamic.tivo.com/kzaff/frees2_tsandcs.asp?a=ptc
Nope! It's against TiVo's rules. And now that I've reported the seller, the 'buyer' will certainly risk their account being suspended. ;)
scandia101
01-29-2008, 07:21 AM
And how does Tivo know who the buyer or seller are?
edit: I meant just buyer.
And how does Tivo know who the buyer or seller are?
From the referral?
greg_burns
01-29-2008, 07:54 AM
But those are public links?:confused:
Edit: oh, you are talking about the OP still paying for this information on ebay. He is of course allowed to use the links I provided and not give anybody a referral <wink> <wink> <nudge> <nudge> :)
ShoutingMan
01-29-2008, 08:21 AM
I used the free Tivo offer greg_burns linked to and got my first Tivo a couple of weeks ago.
scandia101
01-29-2008, 06:25 PM
From the referral?
TiVo can assume, but they can't know who the buyer is.
ah30k
01-29-2008, 08:09 PM
What the he!! are you guys talking about?
steeleno12
01-31-2008, 09:52 AM
One thing to keep in mind is that these free TiVo's do not qualify for multi-service discounts that you may already have.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.