PDA

View Full Version : HDCP problems and early s3's


zammo
07-11-2007, 02:05 PM
Is anyone else having DHCP problems with an early s3?

I know of two s3's ordered within a week of release that are not able to make the DHCP handshake with DHCP compliant TVs.

My tivo serial # starts with:

648-0001 (DHCP doesn't work)

I am having them send me one where the serial # starts with:

648-0011 (yet unknown if DHCP works)

thanks
-Z

jrm01
07-11-2007, 08:10 PM
My serial number is 648-0001 and it works fine. I did have problems at one time with Mits 57" DLP HDMI. I unplugged the TV for 1/2 hour and plugged it back in and the handshake seemed to succeed.

SugarBowl
07-12-2007, 03:23 PM
I can never get it to work with my Sony 50" lcd rear projection tv. But i was not an early adopter.

zammo
07-13-2007, 10:38 AM
the new unit seems to work FINE.

HDCP enabled, and HDMI audio.