View Full Version : What Tivos work with analog cable?

06-22-2007, 09:13 PM
My son is moving into a dorm that has analog cable. What model Tivos will work with analog cable?

06-22-2007, 09:31 PM
Any Series1, Series2, or Series3 standalone. (Basically, any non-DirecTV model.)

06-22-2007, 10:00 PM
The TiVo may not have access to the specific cable lineup at your son's school. Some schools and apartment buildings have their own unique lineups.

The good news is that if you contact TiVo


and tell them you're in such a situation, TiVo will set up a lineup for your apartment building, school, whatever.

(You have to give them what your lineup is, naturally.)