PDA

View Full Version : Is This a "Dangerous Site?"


michael1248
03-03-2007, 09:34 AM
I recently upgraded my Anti-Virus/Spyware to "Trend Micro PC-cillin Internet Security 2007."

When I access this site I get the "Dangerous Site" warning.

Any ideas?

MikeMar
03-03-2007, 10:09 AM
Not Pan is gone, it's safe :)

Although montag is still here, so be scared

vlaslow
03-04-2007, 11:13 PM
The programmer must be a Dish customer.

undecided
03-05-2007, 09:31 PM
I recently upgraded my Anti-Virus/Spyware to "Trend Micro PC-cillin Internet Security 2007."

When I access this site I get the "Dangerous Site" warning.

Any ideas?

I have been using Trend Micro Internet Security for years with no problems on this site - however in the last couple of weeks I have also been getting the same "Dangerous Site" message from Trend Micro Internet Security when visiting both Tivocommunity and Avsforums. The message says its a opening a dangerous site identified as http://ads.adbrite.com/mb/text_group.php?sid=60461&col=4&br=1

Trend Micro Internet Security recommends not visiting these sites as they are loading spyware onto your PC. Can one of the mods comment. Basically tivocommunity and avsforum are now unusable with Trend Micro Internet Security installed. Each page takes forever to open and generates a new "Dangerous Site" warning.

stevel
03-06-2007, 09:43 AM
You should complain to Trend Micro - their products have a bug or at best, are incorrectly listing these sites as dangerous.

Better, switch to Norton Internet Security which works fine.

Paul_PDX
03-06-2007, 04:27 PM
Re Adbrite

http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/adbrite.com/summary/

McAfee rates the site safe -- it sounds like some of the ads are occassionally for sites that have spyware.