PDA

View Full Version : Can TiVo force upgrade?


wiu_sig
03-13-2006, 11:17 AM
I signed up a week ago for the 7.2.2 upgrade to use the SMC wireless adapter that it will support. I haven't got the update yet. Is there a way to force the update from my end, or to get the good folks at TiVo to force the update for my unit the next time that it connects to the service?

Thanks,

Dave

lessd
03-13-2006, 11:32 AM
I signed up a week ago for the 7.2.2 upgrade to use the SMC wireless adapter that it will support. I haven't got the update yet. Is there a way to force the update from my end, or to get the good folks at TiVo to force the update for my unit the next time that it connects to the service?

Thanks,

Dave

You did what you could..no way to force the upgrade faster beyond what you did (unless you know the CEO himself)

Les

wiu_sig
03-13-2006, 01:10 PM
You did what you could..no way to force the upgrade faster beyond what you did (unless you know the CEO himself)

Les


I'll have to get him on the horn... ;)