PDA

View Full Version : New Remote


Chazz
03-11-2006, 06:55 PM
This may seem elementary but:


If I get a new remote through rewards, is it, or even can it, work with my Humax TiVo?

The remote we have is really giving us problems... :(

Thanks in advance.

[C]

funtoupgrade
03-11-2006, 09:24 PM
Yes, but you may have to reprogram the Window key to start the DVD and there is no stop key on a regular series two remote. Every other key is the same.

woodey11
03-12-2006, 12:11 AM
I have both a humax and a regular tivo both remotes work on either i also have a phillips i purchased on ebay for a back up,it works as well.....hope this helps

Chazz
03-12-2006, 05:04 PM
Thanks!

[C]