1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TiVo To Calendar - Adding upcoming recordings to Google Calendar

Discussion in 'TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion' started by svms, Jul 20, 2011.

1. svms

svms Mike

Jul 20, 2011
    Hey all,

I'm new to the TiVo community forums an apologize in advance if this isn't the right forum for this posting.

I wrote a tool that works on Windows 7 / Vista that automatically adds upcoming TiVo recordings to Google Calendar. It's at wishicouldsoftware.com.

For years, I kept asking my wife, "What shows are recording tonight?" For some time now, I've been using Google calendar which sends an email each morning with everything in my calendar for the day. One day I thought "I Wish I Could have my TiVo recordings appear in my calendar so that I can see what's recording that day in my morning email." I also wanted the tool to be able to run periodically without me having to do anything. And let me just add certain types of shows that I want in my calendar and be notified of them before the show starts. This comes in handy when a live sporting event or awards show is recording so that you can have a better chance to watch it before finding out the results online or from a friend or relative calling.

If interested, please try it out. I'd really like to get your feedback.

2. Aero 1

Aero 1 Member

Aug 8, 2007
  3. Tobashadow

Tobashadow Read over there --->

Nov 11, 2006
    No series 2 support please add that to post.
  4. Fofer

Fofer Say what? TC Club

Oct 29, 2000
    That's pretty darn cool, svms! I'm a Mac user myself, but stuff like this is very much appreciated. It's a compelling idea and it looks like you've accomplished the trick rather nicely.

You'll probably get a better response if you post this into the TiVo Underground as well. That's where lots of coders share work such as this.
  5. svms

svms Mike

Jul 20, 2011