OK, I'm totally confused. I don't have Tivo Desktop Plus but I do have Tivo Desk Top (the free version). There is all this talk of "transferring" recorded programs from the Tivo DVR to the computer using DTP. Using just Desk Top I can copy, not transfer, a recording from my DVR to my computer and I can view the show both on my computer and my TV. If I delete the show on my DVR I can still view it on my PC. If I delete if from my PC I can still view it on my TV. So what I'm saying is I am not transferring the program from my DVR to my PC; I'm "copying" the show. If I come back from a trip I do not have to "transfer" unseen shows back to my DVR as they were never "transferred" to begin with but only copied. Shouldn't we be using the term copy and not transfer when referring to recordings from our DVR to our PC? Or is this just semantics?