1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Breaking News - The sale is back... "Our “once in a lifetime” PLS promotion was such a hit, that we’ve decided to launch it again! The PLS Transfer Sale will be available again for the last 3 days of the month. This will include the BOLT+ 3TB, and 4 refurb units (BOLT 500GB, BOLT 1T, Roamio Pro and the TiVo Mini)." https://www.tivo.com/secondchancelifetimesale#/secondchancelifetimesale

Thumbs Stay After Clearing

Discussion in 'TiVo Search Feedback - Beta Release (Archive)' started by realityboy, Apr 17, 2009.

  1. realityboy

    realityboy Well-Known Member

    2,962
    90
    Jun 12, 2003
    Columbus, OH
    I cleared all suggestions and thumb ratings a few weeks ago, but I noticed today that in Tivo Search shows that I had rated previously still had their original thumb ratings. If I change the thumb rating, it changes in Tivo search. It just didn't change when I cleared all of them.
     
  2. wolskinj

    wolskinj New Member

    16
    0
    Aug 13, 2008
    Cincinnati, OH
    I noticed this as well. The only way I found to clear them up (and I wasn't will to do so) was to go to each thing you had a rating on and change it to zero. This would have to do be done and each and every program manually. These ratings (as far as I can tell) do not effect the suggestion recordings.
     
  3. cheerdude

    cheerdude Reed & Juliet's CPA TCF Club

    10,157
    8
    Feb 27, 2001
    Las Vegas, NV
    Could it be that Season Passes keep the thumbs ... unless you do a Clear & Delete Everything
     
  4. realityboy

    realityboy Well-Known Member

    2,962
    90
    Jun 12, 2003
    Columbus, OH
    No, I don't think so. I specifically noticed it on movies, etc. that I had rated before, but that I had not rerated since I cleared everything. It doesn't seem to effect anything outside of Tivo Search.
     
  5. Yaohua

    Yaohua New Member

    3
    0
    Aug 27, 2011
    Unless you clear and delete all..
     

Share This Page