1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pyTivo error code 400 when downloading

Discussion in 'TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo' started by Bob Lee, Feb 16, 2013.

1. Bob Lee

Bob Lee Member

May 14, 2000
    Oakland,...
    All of a sudden I can no longer download any video content via pyTivo...each time I try now I receive an "Error - 400" message. This just started happening today, as I downloaded a bunch of shows yesterday with no problems. It looks like there was a Tivo update which occurred today to enable "Flingo", so I was wondering if this might have something to do with the problem. Anyone else experience this and/or can help me debug the issue? It happens with pyTivo running under either Mac/OS or Windows. Thanks in advance to anyone who can help!

2. Bruzer

Bruzer New Member

Jul 8, 2005
    Corvallis, OR
    I've been struggling with the same issue! I'm new to pyTivo, so I haven't tried any transfers until today. I've tried to do all kinds of things (open firewall ports, add settings to pytivo.conf), but nothing seems to work. I can see the NPL for both of my TiVos, but get the "Error - 400" message when I try to do a transfer. I even tried TiVo Desktop and was unable to do transfers with that software.

Any help would be appreciated :)

3. wmcbrine

wmcbrine Ziphead

Aug 2, 2003
    I expect this will be fixed promptly, so I'll give it the rest of the day or so. If it's not fixed by then, I'll break pyTivo so it works. :p

4. msmart

msmart New Member

Jan 2, 2007
    I thought about using pyTivo to pull files after seeing the TD transfer problem threads. Guess I'll just have to sit tight for a little while. I too expect it to be fixed shortly.

5. unitron

unitron Active Member

Apr 28, 2006
    semi-coastal NC
  6. wmcbrine

wmcbrine Ziphead

Aug 2, 2003
    So, I tried forcing the daily call, and then rebooting. No fix yet. <sigh> Guess I gotta get on it, then...