Refresh my memory -- in which context does this option appear? I've noticed that the "Change Recording Options" no longer appears when manually selecting a program to be recorded while viewing the Guide. Selecting that command used to jump directly to the manual recording setup screens, which since 7.3 is reached through the somewhat ill-named "Find Programs" main menu item -- since Basic users can't "find" programs. With regard to the ethics or legality of removing formerly free-features, the fine print in the user agreement allows TiVo to basically do what they please. You win some (like the Recently Deleted Folder), you lose some.