1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Moca just quit

Discussion in 'TiVo Help Center' started by seplant, Feb 16, 2017.

1. seplant

seplant New Member

Aug 2, 2009
    I have been using a Tivo Premiere 4XL for many years with multiple minis over my home network with a Frontier FIOS router. Tivo network connections are via moca. A cable card is installed in the Premiere for cable tv channels. The main coax cable in my house is routed from the Frontier ONT outside my house to a splitter in the attic and then separate coax cables come back down to the Frontier router and to the Tivo Premiere and minis. Everything has worked fine for years. All of a sudden today the moca just stopped working. The Premiere says no network connection. All other Internet in the house works fine. The premiere still receives cable tv channels and plays recordings. None of the minis work without the moca network connections. I called Tivo support and walked through troubleshooting steps and they determined it must be the Internet provider. Frontier says it might be the splitter or the cable card (but does the cable card affect the moca signals?) I'm baffled. Any ideas on what might be going on?

Sent from my Samsung S7 Edge

2. ThAbtO

ThAbtO TiVoholic by the bay

Apr 6, 2000
    SF Bay Area
    First of all, I would reboot everything on the network including the router/gateway.

3. krkaufman

krkaufman TiVo shepherd

Nov 25, 2003
    CableCARD doesn't affect MoCA signals, or at least I've never heard such a thing.

Alternative things to try...