1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

mlb.tv Issue

Discussion in 'TiVo Roamio DVRs' started by rrudd2, Mar 1, 2014.

1. Mar 1, 2014 #1 of 26
    rrudd2

rrudd2 New Member

Jan 10, 2014
    Central...
    I'm new to TiVo and this community, so I hope I'm posting in the right forum.

We've got the Roamio that supports OTA TV. Right now, it's its connected to our wifi network.

I've got the MLB.TV Spring Training package. I've watched games the last two days and at the end of both games I've received the following message on my screen:

[​IMG]

The only way I can find to clear this message is to restart the Roamio. I haven't run across anything on the remote that clears this message.

Does anyone else get this message? If so, how do you clear it?

Thanks in advance.

Ron

2. Mar 1, 2014 #2 of 26
    StevesWeb

StevesWeb Grumpy Old Geek

Dec 26, 2008
    Geek Hill,...
    I did see that once. Playing a recorded program cleared it for me.

3. Mar 1, 2014 #3 of 26
    ThAbtO

ThAbtO TiVoholic by the bay

Apr 6, 2000
    SF Bay Area
    I don't use that app, but have you tried pressing Clear button?

4. Mar 2, 2014 #4 of 26
    Riverdome

Riverdome Member

May 12, 2005
    Different question but same app - it just doesn't work. Games play fine on my laptop so no issues with router / ISP but on my Tivo I can't get a single game to load. I get the loading message and then ultimately the Tivo reboots.

I thought I saw a similar thread on TC last season but a search didn't help. Any thoughts?

5. Mar 3, 2014 #5 of 26
    keenanSR

keenanSR Member TCF Club

Oct 12, 2004
    Santa Rosa CA
    I just watched the end of the Nats/Yankees game and didn't see what you posted above, it just went to a "this game has completed" screen. I left it there for about 5 mins and then just navigated back to the game listings. Nothing odd, it all operated as it should.